Register | Forgot Your Password? | Close
Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Login or Register
Broadcast Music, Inc. held their 61st Annual BMI Pop Awards Tuesday night at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, Calif. The event honors the songwriters and music publishers who had significant influence on pop music for the respective year.

Pink, Colbie Caillat, Eminem, Ellie Goulding, Gavin DeGraw and Adele all received awards.

But it was pop superstar Adam Levine who took home the coveted BMI President's Award for his impact on the music and entertainment industries.

"Tonight I'm speechless," said Levine during his acceptance speech. "I was looking forward to this night...No one appreciates it more than I do."

Past recipients of the President's Award include Taylor Swift, Gloria Estefan and Willie Nelson.

Levine also managed to snag the award for Song of the Year for "Moves Like Jagger.",

share this story:
Attention Comment Users: We have recently changed our comments boards.
We would like you to be part of the conversation with all fans of Arizona sports teams by logging in with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing Arizona Sports (KTAR) account members will need to create a Disqus account or use one of the aforementioned social media logins. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus
Team Leaders