Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Arizona Sports Now On 98.7 FM
Latest News


Arizona Rattlers

Six Rattlers get All-Arena offensive honors

The Arena Football League announced its All-League Offense Thursday, and not surprisingly, the Arizona Rattlers were prominently featured.

Although despite their league-best 15-3 record, only one Rattler landed on the All-Arena First Team Offense. Kicker Garrett Lindholm, who connected on 158-of-167 extra points and 7-of-12 field goals, was named the First Team kicker. Lindholm led all AFL kickers with 179 points -- 35 more than the second-place finisher, Carlos Martines of Philadelphia.

Quarterback Nick Davila, fullback Odie Armstrong, wide receiver Rod Windsor, center Billy Eisenhardt and offensive lineman Michael Huey all landed Second Team honors.

Davila's 4,847 passing yards and 110 touchdown throws ranked second in the league. Armstrong ran for 25 touchdowns, third-most in the AFL, while Windsor led the Rattlers with 110 catches for 1,590 yards and 42 touchdowns.

Eisenhardt and Huey helped protect Davila up front; the Rattlers allowed just 16 sacks in 18 regular season games this season.

The Rattlers will try to advance to their third straight ArenaBowl when they host the Spokane Shock at US Airways Center for the National Conference Championship Saturday, August 10.

About the Author


comments powered by Disqus
Latest News