Register | Forgot Your Password? | Close
Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Login or Register
Arizona State senior safety Alden Darby has been named one of 20 quarterfinalists for the 2013 Lott IMPACT Trophy, which is presented annually to college football's defensive IMPACT player of the year.

IMPACT is an acronym that stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

Darby, a product of Millikan High in Long Beach, Calif., is currently third on the team with 31 total tackles, is tied for the team-lead in interceptions and leads the squad with seven passes defended.

In 2012, the team captain was also the first Sun Devil to wear the Pat Tillman Practice Jersey, a creation of head coach Todd Graham to reward players who exude the positive aspects of the football program and the university.

Eight semifinalists will be announced November 13 and the winner will be revealed December 8 at the 10th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy Banquet in Newport Beach, Calif.

2013 Lott IMPACT Trophy Quarterfinalists

Anthony Barr,LB, UCLA
Chirs Borland, LB, Wisconsin
Max Bullough, LB, Michigan State
Ibraheim Campbell, DB, Northwestern
Alden Darby, DB, Arizona State
Aaron Donald, DT, Pittsburgh
Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, DB, Oregon
Bryce Hager, LB, Baylor
Lamarcus Joyner, DB, Florida State
Eric Kendricks, LB, UCLA
Devon Kennard, LB, USC
James Morris, LB, Iowa
C.J. Mosley, LB, Alabama
Ed Reynolds, S, Stanford
Ryan Shazier, LB, Ohio State
Spencer Shuey, LB, Clemson
Derron Smith, DB, Fresno State
Stephon Tuitt, DL, Notre Dame
Kyle Van Noy, LB, BYU
Jason Verrett, CB, TCU

Arizona Sports,

share this story:
Attention Comment Users: We have recently changed our comments boards.
We would like you to be part of the conversation with all fans of Arizona sports teams by logging in with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing Arizona Sports (KTAR) account members will need to create a Disqus account or use one of the aforementioned social media logins. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus
Team Leaders