Register | Forgot Your Password? | Close
Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Login or Register
AP: aeafd1da-e8fa-4793-8d03-c65b402ad218
Arizona's Ka'Deem Carey (25) scores a touchdown as Arizona State's Lloyd Carrington (17) trails during the second half of an NCAA college football game Saturday, Nov. 30, 2013, in Tempe, Ariz. Arizona State defeated Arizona 58-21. (AP Photo/Ross D. Franklin)

Arizona Wildcat running back Ka'Deem Carey is the Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year for 2013.

Carey is the first Wildcat to ever win the award.

The junior from Tucson rushed for 1,716 yards and scored 18 touchdowns in 11 games this season. He is the school's all-time leading rusher with more than 4,000 yards in his three seasons.

This season, Carey is second in the country with 156 yards per game. He owns or shares 21 school records and has rushed for more than 100 yards in 15 straight games.

Carey also earned Pac-12 First-Team honors for the second straight season.

No other Wildcats were named to the conference's first or second team, but five were given honorable mentions, including four on defense. Linebackers Marquis Flowers and Scooby Wright, defensive linemen Tevin Hood and Jared Tevis, and wide receiver Nate Phillips all received an Honorable Mention.

Arizona Sports,

share this story:
Attention Comment Users: We have recently changed our comments boards.
We would like you to be part of the conversation with all fans of Arizona sports teams by logging in with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing Arizona Sports (KTAR) account members will need to create a Disqus account or use one of the aforementioned social media logins. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus
Team Leaders