Share this story...
Latest News

D-backs release 2018 spring training schedule

Fans at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick watch a spring training baseball game between the Arizona Diamondbacks and the Los Angeles Dodgers in Scottsdale, Ariz., Friday, March 18, 2016. (AP Photo/Jeff Chiu)

The Arizona Diamondbacks on Monday announced their 2018 spring training schedule, which will mark the beginning of their 21st season as a franchise.

The team will open the spring with the annual D-backs Fan Fest event on Saturday, Feb. 17 at Salt River Fields.

Before Arizona opens Cactus League play on Feb. 23 against the fellow tenants at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick, the Colorado Rockies, it will play an exhibition against Arizona State on Feb. 21. The Diamondbacks will wrap the spring with two exhibition games at Chase Field against the Cleveland Indians.

Here is a peek at the entire spring training schedule for the 2018 D-backs.

Arizona Diamondbacks 2018 spring training schedule

Wednesday, February 21 (Salt River Fields) — ASU, 1:10 p.m.

Friday, February 23 (Salt River Fields) — Colorado Rockies, 1:10 p.m.

Saturday, February 24 (Salt River Fields) — Cleveland Indians, 1:10 p.m.

Sunday, February 25 (Salt River Fields) — Milwaukee Brewers, 1:10 p.m.

Monday, February 26  — Colorado Rockies, 1:10 p.m. (Salt River Fields) / Cincinnati Reds, 1:05 p.m. (Goodyear)

Tuesday, February 27 (Scottsdale) — San Francisco Giants, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, February 28 (Salt River Fields) — Colorado Rockies, 1:10 p.m.

Thursday, March 1 (Salt River Fields) — Milwaukee Brewers, 1:10 p.m.

Friday, March 2 (Salt River Fields) — Colorado Rockies, 1:10 p.m.

Saturday, March 3 (Glendale) — Los Angeles Dodgers, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday March 4 (Salt River Fields) — Chicago Cubs, 1:10 p.m.

Monday, March 5 (Peoria) — San Diego Padres, 6:40 p.m.

Tuesday, March 6 (Salt River Fields) — L.A. Angels of Anaheim, 1:10 p.m.

Thursday, March 8 (Maryvale) — Milwaukee Brewers, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 9 (Surprise) — Kansas City Royals, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 10 (Salt River Fields) — Kansas City Royals, 1:10 p.m.

Sunday, March 11 (Glendale) — Chicago White Sox, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 12 (Salt River Fields) — Colorado Rockies, 1:10 p.m.

Wednesday, March 14 (Salt River Fields) — Cincinnati Reds, 1:10 p.m.

Thursday, March 15 (Sloan Park) — Chicago Cubs, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 16 (Salt River Fields) — Los Angeles Dodgers, 1:10 p.m.

Saturday, March 17 (Salt River Fields) — San Diego Padres, 1:10 p.m.

Sunday, March 18 (Goodyear) — Cincinnati Reds, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 19 (Salt River Fields) — Chicago White Sox, 1:10 p.m.

Tuesday, March 20 (Tempe Diablo) — L.A. Angels of Anaheim, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 21 (Salt River Fields) — San Francisco Giants, 6:40 p.m.

Thursday, March 22 (Salt River Fields) — Chicago White Sox, 6:40 p.m.

Friday, March 23 (Goodyear) — Cleveland Indians, 6:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 24 — Kansas City Royals, 1:10 p.m. (Salt River Fields) / L.A. Angels of Anaheim, 1:05 p.m. (Tempe Diablo)

Sunday, March 25  (Salt River Fields) — Colorado Rockies, 1:10 p.m.

Monday, March 26 (Chase Field) — Cleveland Indians, 6:40 p.m.

Tuesday, March 27  (Chase Field) — Cleveland Indians, 12:40 p.m.

All times local to Arizona (MST)