Share this story...
Latest News

Arizona quarterback Khalil Tate named Manning Award finalist

Arizona quarterback Khalil Tate is among 10 other finalists for the Manning Award, given to college football’s best quarterback of 2017.

Tate joins a list that notably includes USC’s Sam Darnold, Ohio State’s J.T. Barrett, Alabama’s Jalen Hurts and Louisville’s Lamar Jackson.

A sophomore, Tate has compiled 1,289 passing yards and completed 61 percent of his passes for nine touchdowns and eight interceptions. On the ground, he’s rolled up 1,353 passing yards and 12 touchdowns in nine appearances, including seven starts.

Among the other finalists, Tate has the best QBR of 94.1.

The winner will be announced after the bowl season in January and honored at a ceremony in New Orleans.

Related Links