Share this story...
Latest News

Doug and Wolf’s Mock Draft 2013

Doug and Wolf held their annual Mock Draft presented by Bud Light at Tilted Kilt in downtown Phoenix Friday afternoon.

Thirty-two players were selected by “general managers” representing the 30 teams who have a first round pick (Washington and Seattle don’t have one).

There were some interesting selections made by our GMs.

The eyebrow-raisers got started early when Oakland GM Patrick Brown reached for Notre Dame tight end Tyler Eifert with the third overall selection.

Buffalo GM Jason Mazenauer took the first quarterback at number eight — and it wasn’t West Virginia’s Geno Smith! It was USC’s Matt Barkley who got the call to head to the Bills.

And in the biggest stretch of the first round, St. Louis GM Nick Kieffer picked Arizona State linebacker Brandon Magee at 22nd overall. We all love Brandon, but come on, man!

The GM for the Arizona Cardinals, Randy Nez, also delivered a head-scratching pick when he announced the name of Florida defensive tackle Sharrif Floyd at number 7, despite the fact that offensive linemen Lane Johnson of Oklahoma and Chance Warmack of Alabama were still on the board.

Doug and Wolf’s 2013 Mock Draft presented by Bud Light

Pick Team GM Player Position School
1. Kansas City James Loggins Luke Joeckel OT Texas A&M
2. Jacksonville Sandor Horky Star Lotulelei DT Utah
3. Oakland Patrick Brown Tyler Eifert TE Oakland
4. Philadelphia Jason Clark Eric Fisher OT Central Michigan
5. Detroit Jeffrey Okonowski Dee Milliner CB Alabama
6. Cleveland Joshua Ensign Dion Jordan OLB/DE Oregon
7. Arizona Randy Nez Sharrif Floyd DT Florida
8. Buffalo Jason Mazenauer Matt Barkley QB USC
9. New York Jets Chris Gude Chance Warmack OG Alabama
10. Tennessee Marc Macaluso Ezekiel Ansah DE BYU
11. San Diego Jeremy Hoffert Lane Johnson OT Oklahoma
12. Miami Gary Latimer DJ Fluker OT Alabama
13. Tampa Bay Griffin Ledner Xavier Rhodes CB Florida State
14. Carolina Tyler Maxon Tyrann Mathieu CB LSU
15. New Orleans Jeff Hauck Barkevious Mingo DE LSU
16. St. Louis Nick Kieffer Cordarrelle Patterson WR Tennessee
17. Pittsburgh Mike Sandler Eddie Lacy RB Alabama
18. Dallas Michael Blanco Jonathan Cooper OG North Carolina
19. New York Giants Andy Araiza Alec Ogletree LB Georgia
20. Chicago Dean Fletcher Tavon Austin WR West Virginia
21. Cincinnati Brendan McMaster Kenny Vaccaro S Texas
22. St. Louis Nick Kieffer Brandon Magee LB Arizona State
23. Minnesota Jay Schroeder Geno Smith QB West Virginia
24. Indianapolis Adam Teer Jarvis Jones LB Georgia
25. Minnesota Jay Schroeder Desmond Trufant CB Washington
26. Green Bay Benjamin Minor Datone Jones DE UCLA
27. Houston Byron Carroll Deandre Hopkins WR Clemson
28. Denver Jamie Ramirez Bjoern Werner DE Florida State
29. New England Bob Neckles Jamar Taylor CB Boise State
30. Atlanta Mark Driscoll Sheldon Richardson DT Missouri
31. San Francisco Jason Scovell Jonathan Cyprien S FIU
32. Baltimore Dan Parisi Manti Te’o LB Notre Dame