Share this story...
Latest News

Phoenix Suns forward P.J. Tucker wins team’s hustle award

Phoenix Suns forward P.J. Tucker was awarded the team’s Majerle Hustle Award on Monday in a pregame presentation prior to Phoenix’s home finale.

Tucker is the first back-to-back winner of the award, which is awarded to the Suns player “who most personified the hustle and determination that Suns Ring of Honor member Dan Majerle displayed as a player.”

“It’s been exciting to watch him grow as a player and become a leader on this team,” Majerle said in a release. “P.J. does the little things to help his team win, and that’s the epitome of what the Majerle Hustle Award represents.”

Tucker was selected based on voting by Suns fans, players, coaches, employees and Majerle, with each voting group carrying equal weight in the selection proces. A $9,000 donation will be made to an Arizona charity of Tucker’s choice.

Previous winners of the Majerle award include:

– Tucker (2013)
– Sebastian Telfair (2012)
– Grant Hill (2011)
– Jared Dudley (2010)
– Louis Amundson (2009)
– Grant Hill (2008)
– Leandro Barbosa (2007)
– Raja Bell (2006)
– Shawn Marion (2005)
– Casey Jacobsen (2004)
– Bo Outlaw (2003)