Share this story...
Latest News

ASU’s Osweiler will not attend NFL Draft

There has been a lot of speculation on when Arizona State
quarterback Brock Osweiler will be picked in the upcoming
NFL Draft.

Osweiler did receive an invitation to attend the draft,
which starts April 26, and called the invite “a dream of
mine since I was 8 years old” via twitter March 30.

The list of draftees that will populate the green room at
Radio City Music Hall on
the night of the first round has been released, and
included a record 26 players, but Osweiler’s name was not
included. The former Sun Devil ultimately turned down the

Last season, 25 players were invited to the draft, and 20
of them were first round selections.

The players that will attend this year’s draft are:
Alabama safety Mark Barron; Oklahoma State receiver Justin
Blackmon; LSU defensive tackle Michael Brockers; LSU
cornerback Morris Claiborne; North Carolina defensive end
Quinton Coples; Mississippi State defensive tackle
Fletcher Cox; Stanford tight end Coby Fleener; Notre Dame
receiver Michael Floyd; South Carolina cornerback Stephon
Gilmore; Georgia tackle Cordy Glenn; Baylor quarterback
Robert Griffin III; Alabama linebacker Dont’a Hightower;
Georgia Tech receiver Stephen Hill; South Carolina
defensive end Melvin Ingram; USC tackle Matt Kalil;
Alabama cornerback Dre Kirkpatrick; Stanford quarterback
Andrew Luck; Boise State linebacker Shea McClellin; USC
defensive end Nick Perry; Memphis defensive tackle Dontari
Poe; LSU receiver Rueben Randle; Alabama running back
Trent Richardson; Penn State defensive tackle Devon Still;
Texas A&M quarterback Ryan Tannehill; Alabama linebacker
Courtney Upshaw; Baylor receiver Kendall Wright.