Share this story...
Latest News

ASU’s Pac-12 opponents for 2013 announced

Back when there were only ten teams in the Pac-10 (makes sense, doesn’t it?), there wasn’t much intrigue about what teams would land on your schedule.

The Pac-10 played a schedule of nine conference games, meaning every team would play every other team in the conference every year.

But since Colorado and Utah were added to form the Pac-12 prior to the 2011 season, and with a nine-game conference schedule still in play, every team misses two teams from the other division.

The schedule pairings for 2013 have been announced for all 12 conference teams, and here’s how it shakes out for the Arizona State Sun Devils:

Home opponents: Arizona, Colorado, Oregon State, USC, Washington

Road opponents: Stanford, UCLA, Utah, Washington State

ASU will not play Oregon or California in 2013

That’s right — the Sun Devils avoid playing Oregon, which is a huge advantage considering Oregon’s status as a powerhouse over the last decade. The only other team in the South to miss Oregon is USC.

Arizona State’s schedule will also feature non-conference home games against Sacramento State and Wisconsin and a neutral site contest against Notre Dame at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Check out the rest of the Pac-12 pairings here.