Share this story...
Latest News

6 Arizona State players named to All-Pac-12 first and second teams

The All-Pac-12 first and second teams were announced Tuesday night, and Arizona State showed up in strong form.

Six players were placed on the first and second teams and 15 total Sun Devils received Pac-12 All-Conference honors. The 46 total players who have received conference honors in the past three years under Todd Graham are the most in school history.

Junior receiver Jaelen Strong, senior left tackle Jamil Douglas and senior safety Damarious Randall made the first-team selections, while junior running back D.J. Foster, junior center Nick Kelly and sophomore kicker Zane Gonzalez were named to the second team.

Nine ASU players also got Honorable Mention recognition: freshman linebacker D.J. Calhoun, sophomore linebacker Salamo Fiso, junior corner Lloyd Carrington, junior safety Jordan Simone, freshman running back Demario Richard, junior left guard Christian Westerman, junior right guard Vi Teofilo and sophomore linebacker Viliami “Laiu” Moeakiola received the honors.

Quarterback Taylor Kelly was named Pac-12 Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

Sun Devils Interviews and Podcasts