Share this story...
Latest News

Ranking the Arizona State Sun Devils’ 2014 football victories

After winning the Pac-12 South in 2013, Arizona State head coach Todd Graham had his work cut out for him in 2014.

Gone from the defensive side of the football were nine starters from last year’s squad, including two-time Pat Tillman Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year Will Sutton and all-conference linebacker Carl Bradford.

The defense grew up quickly and the offense remained formidable as the Sun Devils won 10 games, marking the first time in nearly 40 years ASU had notched double-digit victories in consecutive seasons. The Sun Devils are one of just 12 FBS teams in the nation to be able to make that claim.

Starting with their season-opening rout of the Weber State Wildcats and ending with their triumph over the Duke Blue Devils in the Hyundai Sun Bowl in El Paso, here’s a look back at all ten of ASU’s wins in 2014, ranked from best-to-worst.