Share this story...
Latest News

Aeneas Williams again a finalist for NFL Hall of Fame

Aeneas Williams has been selected as one of 15 modern-day finalists for the NFL Hall of Fame for the third year in a row.

A defensive back who spent the majority of his career in Arizona with the Cardinals and finished up in St. Louis with the Rams, Williams made the Pro Bowl eight times and was a First-Team All-Pro three times.

He finished his 14-year career with 677 tackles, 55 interceptions and 23 fumble recoveries. Williams scored 12 touchdowns — nine on interceptions and three on fumble recoveries — and was generally considered to be one of the best cornerbacks of his generation.

Along with Williams, Morten Anderson, Jerome Bettis, Derrick Brooks, Tim Brown, Edward DeBartolo, Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Marvin Harrison, Walter Jones, John Lynch, Andre Reed, Will Shields and Michael Strahan are finalists to be enshrined this season.

The new class will be announced on Feb. 1 at 6:00 p.m. MT.

Cardinals Interviews and Podcasts