Share this story...
Latest News

3 Arizona Wildcats players make All-Pac-12 first and second teams

The Arizona Wildcats were well-represented in the All-Pac-12 first and second team selections announced Tuesday.

Sophomore linebacker Scooby Wright is not only the Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year, he was the only Wildcat to make first-team honors.

Senior offensive lineman Steven Gurrola and junior punter Drew Riggleman were among those named to the second team.

Seven Wildcats were listed as honorable mentions: senior receiver Austin Hill, senior defensive back Jonathan McKnight, senior defensive lineman Dan Pettinato, sophomore receiver Cayleb Jones, redshirt freshman quarterback Anu Solomon, senior defensive back Jared Tevis and freshman running back Nick Wilson received the honors.