Share this story...
Latest News

Diamondbacks release 2019 spring training schedule

Arizona Diamondbacks' David Peralta follows the flight of his two-run home run off Colorado Rockies starting pitcher Antonio Senzatela in the first inning of a baseball game Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018, in Denver. (AP Photo/David Zalubowski)

The Arizona Diamondbacks released their 2019 spring training schedule on Wednesday that includes a trip to Monterrey, Mexico, to face the Colorado Rockies.

The D-backs open their spring on Saturday, Feb. 23, against the Colorado Rockies at the teams’ shared home field at Salt River Fields.

Both teams will meet on March 9-10 in Mexico for two of Arizona’s three split-squad days on the slate.

Arizona will then wrap its preparation for 2019 with two games at Chase Field against the Chicago White Sox on March 25-26

Arizona Diamondbacks 2019 spring training schedule

Saturday, February 23 — Colorado Rockies, Salt River Fields

Sunday, February 24 — Cleveland Indians, Goodyear

Monday, February 25 — Oakland Athletics, Salt River Fields

Tuesday, February 26 — Chicago Cubs, Sloan Park

Wednesday, February 27 — San Diego Padres, Peoria

Thursday, February 28 — Cleveland Indians, Salt River Fields

Friday, March 1 — Chicago Cubs, Salt River Fields

Saturday, March 2 — Los Angeles Dodgers, Salt River Fields

Sunday, March 3 — Seattle Mariners, Peoria

Monday, March 4 — Cincinnati Reds, Salt River Fields

Tuesday, March 5 — Kansas City Royals, Surprise

Wednesday, March 6 — Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale

Thursday, March 7 — Cleveland Indians, Salt River Fields

Friday, March 8 — Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale

Saturday, March 9 — Kansas City Royals (SS) Salt River Fields / Colorado Rockies (SS) Monterrey, Mexico

Sunday, March 10 — Cincinnati Reds  (SS) Goodyear / Colorado Rockies (SS) Monterrey, Mexico

Monday, March 11 — OFF DAY

Tuesday, March 12 — Texas Rangers, Salt River Fields

Wednesday, March 13 — Colorado Rockies, Salt River Fields

Thursday, March 14 — San Francisco Giants, Salt River Fields

Friday, March 15 — L.A. Angels of Anaheim, Tempe Diablo

Saturday, March 16 — Chicago Cubs, Salt River Fields

Sunday, March 17 — Chicago White Sox (SS) Salt River Fields / Texas Rangers (SS) Surprise

Monday, March 18 — OFF DAY

Tuesday, March 19 — San Diego Padres, Salt River Fields

Wednesday, March 20 — Chicago White Sox, Glendale

Thursday, March 21 — L.A. Angels of Anaheim, Salt River Fields

Friday, March 22 — Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale

Saturday, March 23 — San Francisco Giants, Scottsdale

Sunday, March 24 — Milwaukee Brewers, Salt River Fields

Monday, March 25 — Chicago White Sox, Chase Field (6:40 p.m.)

Tuesday, March 26 — Chicago White Sox, Chase Field  (12:40 p.m.)


All Home Games—Salt River Fields at Talking Stick

All Times Mountain Standard Time

(SS) Split Squad

Bold indicates Diamondbacks home game

D-backs Interviews and Segments