Arizona Coyotes announce 2018-19 training camp roster

Sep 12, 2018, 5:38 PM
Arizona Coyotes center Clayton Keller (9) celebrates his goal with the bench during the first perio...
Arizona Coyotes center Clayton Keller (9) celebrates his goal with the bench during the first period of an NHL hockey game against the Washington Capitals, Monday, Nov. 6, 2017, in Washington. (AP Photo/Nick Wass)
(AP Photo/Nick Wass)

The Arizona Coyotes announced Wednesday the full roster for the training camp for their veterans, which begins on Friday, Sept. 14 at Gila River Arena.

The roster includes 63 players in total, with 22 who were on the roster for the team’s rookie camp that ended on Tuesday.

There will be 34 forwards, 22 defensemen and seven goaltenders in camp.

This year’s Coyotes roster doesn’t have many holes to be filled by prospects throughout the competition of camp, but that could change, given an injury. Defenseman Jakob Chychrun had surgery on his knee after an injury he suffered late last season, so if he misses any of the regular season, training camp performance could determine who steps in in the interim.

The Coyotes’ two most recent first-round draft picks, Barrett Hayton (2018) and Pierre Olivier-Joseph (2017), will be in camp, as will British-born seventh-round draft pick, forward Liam Kirk.

Here is the entire training camp roster:


Hunter Miska
Adin Hill
Antti Raanta
Darcy Kuemper
Ivan Prosvetov
Merrick Madsen
David Tendeck


Niklas Hjalmarsson
Jakob Chychrun
Oliver Ekman-Larsson
Trevor Murphy
Alex Goligoski
Robbie Russo
Pierre Olivier-Joseph
Dakota Mermis
Kevin Connauton
Ilya Lyubushkin
Jacob Graves
Cam Dineen
Jason Demers
Jalen Smereck
Dysin Mayo
Dennis Busby
Kyle Capobianco
Jordan Gross
Jordan Oesterle
Kevin Ekman-Larsson
Kevin Bahl
Noel Hoefenmayer


Clayton Keller
Brendan Perlini
Laurent Dauphin
Vinnie Hinostroza
Richard Panik
Brad Richardson
Alex Galchenyuk
Christian Dvorak
Dylan Strome
Derek Stepan
Barrett Hayton
Hudson Fasching
Nick Cousins
Mario Kempe
Christian Fischer
Nick Merkley
Michael Grabner
David Ullstrom
Josh Archibald
Adam Helewka
Tyler Steenbergen
Kevin Klima
Michael Bunting
Liam Kirk
Trevor Cheek
Lawson Crouse
Kelly Klima
Jan Jenik
Nate Schnarr
Brayden Burke
Jens Looke
Conor Garland
Lane Pederson
Matteo Gennaro

Penguin Air

Arizona Coyotes

The Arizona Coyotes salutes the crowd after a win against the Nashville Predators at Gila River Are...
Arizona Sports

Arizona Coyotes GM Bill Armstrong: It takes time, patience to grow a tree

Arizona Coyotes GM Bill Armstrong said the organization knows it has to be patient to build and sustain a winning team.
1 day ago
General manager Bill Armstrong of the Arizona Coyotes prepares for the first round of the 2021 NHL ...
Jake Anderson

Arizona Coyotes GM ‘excited’ for potential franchise-changing NHL Draft

The 2022 NHL Draft could potentially be a franchise-changing one for the Arizona Coyotes after a turbulent few years both on and off the ice.
2 days ago
Goaltender Harri Sateri #30 of the Arizona Coyotes is congratulated by Nick Schmaltz #8 after defea...
Arizona Sports

Arizona Coyotes announce preseason schedule, to play game in Tucson

The Coyotes released their six-game preseason schedule for 2022-23 Thursday and will not play in the Valley before the regular season.
3 days ago
Colorado Avalanche goaltender Darcy Kuemper celebrates after the Avalanche defeated the Tampa Bay L...
Nikash Nath

Coyotes awarded 2024 3rd-round pick from Darcy Kuemper trade

Darcy Kuemper was traded to Colorado in July 2021 for a package including a conditional 2024 third-round draft pick that is now Arizona's.
6 days ago
Fans watch as the Arizona Coyotes warm up before the NHL game against the Nashville Predators at Gi...
Character Counts

Arizona Coyotes Foundation’s 2022-23 grant cycle to open July 1

The Arizona Coyotes Foundation announced that the 2022-23 grant cycle will open from July 1 and run through Aug. 1.
13 days ago
National Hockey League Deputy Commissioner Bill Daly announces the Arizona Coyotes #3 overall draft...
Arizona Sports

Here’s where the Arizona Coyotes pick in the 2022 NHL Entry Draft

The 2022 NHL Entry Draft is set to be a big one for the Coyotes, having seven selections in the draft's top 45 picks.
5 days ago
Arizona Coyotes announce 2018-19 training camp roster