Share this story...
Latest News

Trivia Tuesday: World Series MVPs since 1980

It’s that time of year again — World Series time!

With the Los Angeles Dodgers and Boston Red Sox competing for baseball’s ultimate prize, we thought we’d take a trip down memory lane when it comes to World Series MVPs.

They started handing out the award in 1955 when Dodgers’ lefty Johnny Podres won the award after going 2-0 with a 1.00 ERA in a 4-3 series win over the New York Yankees, but we’re not going to ask you to go back that far. For our purposes, we’ll start with 1980.

Here’s another hint for you: in 1981, three Dodgers shared the award and in 2001, it was split between two members of the Arizona Diamondbacks (but you probably already knew that.)

You’ve got eight minutes. Good luck!


Comment guidelines: No name-calling, personal attacks, profanity, or insults. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate comments by reporting abuse.
comments powered by Disqus
Related Links

D-backs Interviews and Segments