Share this story...
Latest News

Coyotes announce theme nights, promotions for 2019-20 season

Goaltender Darcy Kuemper #35 of the Arizona Coyotes skates out onto the ice before the NHL game against the Chicago Blackhawks at Gila River Arena on March 26, 2019 in Glendale, Arizona. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

The Arizona Coyotes have announced 20 theme and promotional nights for select home games this upcoming season.

The Kid’s Postgame Slapshot, where kids 14 and under can take a slapshot on the ice after the game, will be held after every home game on Saturdays and Sundays expect for the Oct. 5 matchup against the Boston Bruins (home opener), the Feb. 15 matchup against the Washington Capitals and the April 4 matchup against the Winnipeg Jets.

Plaza Parties will be held outside Gila River Arena before each Saturday and Sunday game.  Parties will also be held before the game against the Montreal Canadians on Oct. 30, the St. Louis Blues on Dec. 31, the New York Islanders on Feb.17, the Vancouver Canucks on Mar. 12 and the Detroit Red Wings on March 20.

Below is a list of every Coyotes theme night and promotion over the course of the regular season:

Saturday, Oct. 5 vs. Boston Bruins (Opening Night): NHL Network Kachina rally towel, pregame party on plaza

Thursday, Oct. 10 vs. Vegas Golden Nights: College night, jersey koozie

Wednesday, Oct. 30 vs. Montreal Canadiens: HOWL-o-ween night, trick-or-treating on concourse pregame

Saturday, Nov. 2 vs. Colorado Avalanche: Gila River Hotels & Casinos State Forty Eight t-shirt

Saturday, Nov. 9 vs. Minnesota Wild: Military appreciation night, Coyotes camouflage hat

Saturday, Nov. 16 vs. Calgary Flames: Hockey Fights Cancer night presented by Dignity Health, Coyotes to wear lavender Hockey Fights Cancer jerseys during warmup

Sunday, Nov. 24 vs. Edmonton Oilers: Fans encouraged to bring canned goods and other non-perishable food items for team’s food drive benefiting St. Mary’s Food Bank

Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. San Jose Sharks: Star Wars Night

Saturday, Dec. 14 vs. New Jersey Devils: Ugly sweater blanket courtesy of Gila River Hotels & Casinos

Sunday, Dec. 29 vs. Dallas Stars: Scarf giveaway courtesy of Fox Sports Arizona

Tuesday, Dec. 31 vs. St. Louis Blues: New Year’s Eve

Thursday, Jan. 30 vs. Los Angeles Kings: Go Green Night presented by SRP

Tuesday, Feb. 4 vs. Edmonton Oilers: Phoenix Rising Night

Thursday, Feb. 6 vs. Carolina Hurricanes: Car shade courtesy of Gila River Hotels & Casinos

Monday, Feb. 17 vs. New York Islanders: Kids Day, President’s Day, Howler mug giveaway

Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Tampa Bay Lightning: Health & Wellness Night, Kachina water bottle giveaway

Saturday, Feb. 29 vs. Buffalo Sabres: Country Night, hat giveaway courtesy of Gila River Hotels & Casinos

Friday, Mar. 20 vs. Detroit Red Wings: Turn Back the Clock/90’s Night, Kachina Fanny Pack courtesy of Gila River Hotels & Casinos

Saturday, Mar. 28 vs. Nashville Predators: Marvel Superhero Night

Saturday, Apr. 4 vs. Winnipeg Jets: Fan Appreciation Game

Coyotes Interviews and Podcasts