Share this story...
Latest News

Suns open up at home against Kings, Zion comes to the Valley in 2019-20

(Photo by Lachlan Cunningham/Getty Images)

The Phoenix Suns’ 2019-20 schedule is set.

The team will not only host the No. 1 overall pick, but the defending NBA Champions and a bevy of new-look squads as well.

The Suns season kicks off Oct. 23 at Talking Stick Resort Arena with Phoenix welcoming the Sacramento Kings to the town.

After going on the road, the Suns head back to the Valley to take on Kawhi Leonard, Paul George and the Los Angeles Clippers on Oct. 26.

Eleven games later, the Suns get their first look at Zion Williamson and the New Orleans Pelicans on the team’s lone primetime game on TNT.

Talking about new-look teams, the Russell Westbrook and James Harden-led Houston Rockets show up at TSRA on Dec. 21 and Feb. 7, while the Brooklyn Nets are scheduled to be in Phoenix on Nov. 10.

All told, the Suns will play nine of their first 12 games at home before ending the 2019-20 season against the Los Angeles Lakers on April 15. The team will have a total of 13 back-to-backs sets, with consecutive home games on Feb. 7-8 and Feb. 28-29.

The Suns will also be making a return to Mexico City, hosting the San Antonio Spurs on Dec. 14. Phoenix was the first team to host two consecutive regular season games in Mexico City back in 2017.

The 2019-20 season marks a new era of Suns basketball.

The team promoted interim co-general manager James Jones to a permanent title, while Monty Williams replaced the fired Igor Kokoskov. Jones changed up the roster, seeing T.J. Warren, Josh Jackson and Dragan Bender head elsewhere, but adding players including Ricky Rubio, Dario Saric and Frank Kaminsky.

Phoenix is coming off a 19-63 season and hasn’t made the playoffs since 2010.

Suns Interviews and Podcasts