Share this story...
Latest News

Jon Duplantier to represent D-backs in MLB The Show players league

(Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

Major League Baseball is the latest to turn in the ball for the controller.

One player from each of MLB’s 30 teams, including Arizona Diamondbacks pitcher Jon Duplantier, will play a 29-game round-robin regular season of MLB The Show starting Friday.

Eight of them will make a postseason tournament that’s set to begin April 30.

MLB, its players association and Sony will combine to donate $5,000 to each team’s Boys & Girls Club, and the winner of the playoff tournament will earn an additional $25,000 for their team’s community.

The digital league will be streamed on MLB’s social media accounts (TwitterFacebookYouTubeTwitch), MLB Network’s Twitch site, “MLB The Show” social media (TwitterFacebookYouTubeTwitch), the clubs’ social media accounts and Players will also be able to stream the events from their personal accounts.

Statistics and league standings will be available at

Here’s a look at the full 30-man league.

NL West

Jon Duplantier (D-backs)
Gavin Lux (Dodgers)
Hunter Pence (Giants)
Fernando Tatis Jr. (Padres)
David Dahl (Rockies)

NL East

Luke Jackson (Braves)
Ryne Stanek (Marlins)
Jeff McNeil (Mets)
Juan Soto (Nationals)
Rhys Hoskins (Phillies)

NL Central

Josh Hader (Brewers)
Matt Carpenter (Cardinals)
Ian Happ (Cubs)
Cole Tucker (Pirates)
Amir Garrett (Reds)

AL West

Ty Buttrey (Angels)
Lance McCullers (Astros)
Jesús Luzardo (A’s)
Carl Edwards Jr. (Mariners)
Joey Gallo (Rangers)

AL East

Bo Bichette (Blue Jays)
Dwight Smith Jr. (Orioles)
Blake Snell (Rays)
Eduardo Rodriguez (Red Sox)
Tommy Kahnle (Yankees)

AL Central

Carlos Santana (Indians)
Brett Phillips (Royals)
Niko Goodrum (Tigers)
Trevor May (Twins)
Lucas Giolito (White Sox)

D-backs Interviews and Segments