Share this story...
Latest News

2021 NFL Draft: List of eligible underclassmen released

(AP Photo/Rick Bowmer)

Clemson Tigers quarterback and potential No. 1 overall pick Trevor Lawrence is officially in the 2021 NFL Draft class.

He was among 98 players granted early entrance to the pro ranks on Friday.

Representing the Arizona State Sun Devils on that list is defensive back Aashari Crosswell, who over two years with the Sun Devils (2018-19) piled up 93 tackles, six interceptions, three forced fumbles and 19 passes defensed.

Crosswell was suspended indefinitely this past season after he appeared on special teams but did not start in ASU’s opener. He announced his intentions to enter the draft in early December.

Here is a look at the entire list of eligible players for the 2021 draft that will take place from April 29-May 1.

Ninety-eight players were granted special eligibility:

Paulson Adebo, CB, Stanford
Calvin Ashley, OT, Florida A&M
Tutu Atwell, WR, Louisville
Christian Barmore, DT, Alabama
Rashod Bateman, WR, Minnesota
Nick Bolton, LB, Missouri
Larry Borom, OT, Missouri
Bobby Brown, DT, Texas A&M
Dyami Brown, WR, North Carolina
Shakur Brown, CB, Michigan State
Tyson Campbell, CB, Georgia
Jackson Carman, OT, Clemson
Ja’Marr Chase, WR, LSU
Brady Christensen, OT, BYU
Andre Cisco, S, Syracuse
Zaven Collins, LB, Tulsa
Aashari Crosswell, S, Arizona State
Drew Dalman, C, Stanford
Christian Darrisaw, OT, Virginia Tech
Jamin Davis, LB, Kentucky
Wyatt Davis, OG, Ohio State
Brendan DeVera, LB, ASA JC
Brennan Eagles, WR, Texas
Caleb Farley, CB, Virginia Tech
Simi Fehoko, WR, Stanford
Justin Fields, QB, Ohio State
Paris Ford, S, Pittsburgh
Pat Freiermuth, TE, Penn State
Kenneth Gainwell, RB, Memphis
Kendrick Green, OG, Illinois
Olaijah Griffin, CB, USC
Javian Hawkins, RB, Louisville
Darius Hodge, edge rusher, Marshall
Jevon Holland, S, Oregon
Jaycee Horn, CB, South Carolina
Chuba Hubbard, RB, Oklahoma State
Talanoa Hufanga, S, USC
Jermar Jefferson, RB, Oregon State
Jamar Johnson, S, Indiana
Ernest Jones, LB, South Carolina
Brevin Jordan, TE, Miami
Kelvin Joseph, CB, Kentucky
Brenden Knox, RB, Marshall
Trey Lance, QB, North Dakota State
Terrace Marshall, WR, LSU
Jalen Mayfield, OT, Michigan
Cameron McGrone, LB, Michigan
Isaiah McKoy, WR, Kent State
Alim McNeill, DT, N.C. State
Evan McPherson, K, Florida
Davis Mills, QB, Stanford
Dax Milne, WR, BYU
Trevon Moehrig, S, TCU
Elijah Moore, WR, Mississippi
Israel Mukuamu, CB, South Carolina
Marcus Murphy, S, Mississippi State
Greg Newsome, CB, Northwestern
Daviyon Nixon, DT, Iowa
Azeez Ojulari, edge rusher, Georgia
Joseph Ossai, edge rusher, Texas
Jayson Oweh, edge rusher, Penn State
Jaret Patterson, RB, Buffalo
Ronnie Perkins, DE, Oklahoma
Jaelan Phillips, edge rusher, Miami
Kyle Pitts, TE, Florida
Gregory Rousseau, edge rusher, Miami
Asante Samuel, CB, Florida State
Anthony Schwartz, WR, Auburn
Stevie Scott III, RB, Indiana
Penei Sewell, OT, Oregon
Tyler Shelvin, DT, LSU
William Sherman, OT, Colorado
Jamien Sherwood, S, Auburn
Amon-Ra St. Brown, WR, USC
Caden Sterns, S, Texas
Eric Stokes, CB, Georgia
Patrick Surtain, CB, Alabama
Tamorrion Terry, WR, Florida State
Bryce Thompson, CB, Tennessee
Tommy Togiai, DT, Ohio State
Tommy Tremble, TE, Notre Dame
Joe Tryon, edge rusher, Washington
Jay Tufele, DT, USC
Christian Tutt, DB, Auburn
Jaylen Twyman, DT, Pittsburgh
Alijah Vera-Tucker, OG, USC
Jaylen Waddle, WR, Alabama
Ar’Darius Washington, S, TCU
Rachad Wildgoose, CB, Wisconsin
Adam Williams, P, Memphis
Javonte Williams, RB, North Carolina
Milton Williams, DT, Louisiana Tech
Pooka Williams Jr., RB, Kansas
Seth Williams, WR, Auburn
Trill Williams, S, Syracuse
Marco Wilson, CB, Florida
Zach Wilson, QB, BYU
Nahshon Wright, CB, Oregon State

Thirty players fulfilled their degree requirements and are eligible:

Jack Anderson, OG, Texas Tech
Aaron Banks, OG, Notre Dame
Samuel Cosmi, OT, Texas
Adrian Ealy, OT, Oklahoma
Darren Hall, CB, San Diego State
Trey Hill, C Georgia
Anthony Hines, LB, Texas A&M
Wyatt Hubert, DE, Kansas State
James Hudson, OT, Cincinnati
Creed Humphrey, C, Oklahoma
Mac Jones, QB, Alabama
Joshua Kaindoh, DE, Florida State
Trevor Lawrence, QB, Clemson
Hunter Long, TE, Boston College
Isaiah McDuffie, LB, Boston College
Ifeatu Melifonwu, CB, Syracuse
Rondale Moore, WR, Purdue
Dylan Moses, LB, Alabama
Josh Myers, C, Ohio State
Tre Norwood, CB, Oklahoma
Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah, LB, Notre Dame
Micah Parsons, LB, Penn State
Blake Proehl, WR, East Carolina
Chris Rumph, DE, Duke
Benjamin St-Juste, CB, Minnesota
Sage Surratt, WR, Wake Forest
Marlon Tuipulotu, DT, USC
Shaun Wade, CB, Ohio State
Connor Wedington, WR, Stanford
Pro Wells, TE, TCU

These players inquired about their draft status and do not need special eligibility:

Walker Little, OT, Stanford
Foster Sarell, OT, Stanford
Jordan Smith, LB, UAB

Phillips Law Group


Comment guidelines: No name-calling, personal attacks, profanity, or insults. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate comments by reporting abuse.
comments powered by Disqus

Cardinals Interviews and Podcasts

Sun Devils Interviews and Podcasts