Share this story...
Latest News

Cardinals announce practice days for 2015 training camp

The Arizona Cardinals will hold training camp starting Aug. 1 at University of Phoenix Stadium. Training camp will consist of 19 open practices running through August 28. Admission and parking to all practices are free.

Fan Fest will take place on Aug. 8 and the Cardinals will release more details on the event at a later date.

Because training camp and the regular season are starting later than usual, the Kids Interactive Zone and Kids Autograph Experience, that are usually at the open practices, will go away on Aug. 17 when a majority of Arizona schools go back into session.

The first preseason game will be on Aug. 15 against the Kansas City Chiefs and the Cards will play the San Diego Chargers the following Saturday Aug. 22. They will wrap up the preseason on the road in Oakland on Aug. 30 and in Denver on Sept. 3.

Below is the full practice and preseason game schedule:

Date Practice Time
Saturday, Aug. 1 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 3 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 4 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 5 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 7 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 8(Fan Fest) 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 10 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 11 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 12 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 13 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 17 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 18 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 19 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 20 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 24 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 26 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 27 2:00-4:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 28 2:00-4:30 p.m.

Date Preseason Game
Saturday, Aug. 15 Game 1 vs. Kansas City
Saturday, Aug. 22 Game 2 vs. San Diego
Sunday, Aug. 30 Game 3 at Oakland
Thursday, Sept. 3 Game 4 at Denver