ARIZONA COYOTES

Arizona Coyotes puck drop times announced for 2021-22 season

Aug 13, 2021, 12:45 PM | Updated: 12:51 pm
Arizona Coyotes center Christian Dvorak (18) is congratulated for his goal against the San Jose Sha...

Arizona Coyotes center Christian Dvorak (18) is congratulated for his goal against the San Jose Sharks during the first period of an NHL hockey game in San Jose, Calif., Saturday, May 8, 2021. (AP Photo/John Hefti)

(AP Photo/John Hefti)

The Arizona Coyotes announced their schedule for the 2021-22 season in late July but on Friday released game start times.

The Coyotes will open the season on the road Oct. 14 against the Columbus Blue Jackets. Two days later the team will play in Buffalo against the Sabres before the home opener on Oct. 18, with Arizona hosting the St. Louis Blues.

The schedule, back to a traditional 82 games featuring 41 at home and 41 away, has the Coyotes playing 26 of those against their fellow Central Division teams. The other 56 games will be composed of three each against the remaining Western Conference teams and two apiece for the teams in the Eastern Conference.

The NHL has yet to announce if its players will be allowed to participate in the 2022 Winter Olympics, which take place during that schedule in February from the seventh to the 22nd. Talks remain ongoing within the league on making that a possibility.

The Coyotes will be starting a new era in the 2021-22 season. It will be the first year with Andre Tourigny as the team’s head coach and the second with general manager Bill Armstrong at the helm. Arizona last season went 24-26-6 in its last season under former head coach Rick Tocchet.

2021-22 Arizona Coyotes schedule

DATE          OPPONENT TIME                DATE   OPPONENT TIME       
Thu. Oct. 14 @ Columbus 4:00 p.m.   Mon. Jan. 17   MONTREAL 2:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 16 @ Buffalo 10:00 a.m.   Wed. Jan. 19 @ New Jersey 5:00 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 18   ST. LOUIS 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Jan. 21 @ N.Y. Islanders 5:30 p.m.
Thu. Oct. 21   EDMONTON 7:00 p.m.   Sat. Jan. 22 @ N.Y. Rangers 5:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 23   N.Y. ISLANDERS 6:00 p.m.   Tue. Jan. 25 @ Pittsburgh 5:00 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 25 @ Florida 4:00 p.m.   Fri. Jan. 28   BOSTON 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Oct. 28 @ Tampa Bay 4:00 p.m.   Sat. Jan. 29   BUFFALO 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 29 @ Washington 4:00 p.m.   Tue. Feb. 1 @ Colorado 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 31 @ Carolina 10:00 a.m.   Wed. Feb. 2   CALGARY 7:30 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 2 @ Philadelphia 4:00 p.m.   Wed. Feb. 23   LOS ANGELES 8:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 5 @ Anaheim 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Feb. 25   VEGAS 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 6   SEATTLE 7:00 p.m.   Sun. Feb. 27   WINNIPEG 2:00 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 10   MINNESOTA 8:00 p.m.   Thu. Mar. 3   COLORADO 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 12 @ Chicago 6:30 p.m.   Sat. Mar. 5   OTTAWA 2:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 13 @ Nashville 6:00 p.m.   Tue. Mar. 8 @ Detroit 5:30 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 16 @ St. Louis 6:00 p.m.   Thu. Mar. 10 @ Toronto 5:00 p.m.
Thu. Nov. 18   COLUMBUS 7:00 p.m.   Sat. Mar. 12 @ Boston 5:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 20   DETROIT 6:00 p.m.   Mon. Mar. 14 @ Ottawa 4:30 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 21 @ Los Angeles 8:00 p.m.   Tue. Mar. 15 @ Montreal 4:00 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 24   EDMONTON 8:00 p.m.   Sat. Mar. 19   PITTSBURGH 2:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 27   DALLAS 6:00 p.m.   Sun. Mar. 20 @ San Jose 4:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 29 @ Winnipeg 5:30 p.m.   Wed. Mar. 23   SEATTLE 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 30 @ Minnesota 6:00 p.m.   Fri. Mar. 25 @ Calgary 6:00 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 3   VEGAS 7:30 p.m.   Sun. Mar. 27 @ Winnipeg 4:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 6 @ Dallas 6:30 p.m.   Mon. Mar. 28 @ Edmonton 6:30 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 10   FLORIDA 7:00 p.m.   Wed. Mar. 30   SAN JOSE 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 11   PHILADELPHIA 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Apr. 1   ANAHEIM 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 15   N.Y. RANGERS 7:00 p.m.   Sun. Apr. 3 @ Chicago 4:00 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 17 @ Anaheim 8:00 p.m.   Mon. Apr. 4 @ St. Louis 5:00 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 19 @ Vancouver 8:00 p.m.   Thu. Apr. 7   VANCOUVER 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 21 @ Seattle 8:00 p.m.   Sat. Apr. 9 @ Vegas 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Dec. 23   TAMPA BAY 7:00 p.m.   Tue. Apr. 12   NEW JERSEY 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 27   LOS ANGELES 7:00 p.m.   Thu. Apr. 14 @ Vancouver 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 28 @ San Jose 8:30 p.m.   Sat. Apr. 16 @ Calgary 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 2   DALLAS 6:00 p.m.   Mon. Apr.18   CAROLINA 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 4   WINNIPEG 7:00 p.m.   Wed. Apr. 20   CHICAGO 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 6   CHICAGO 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Apr. 22   WASHINGTON 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 8   NASHVILLE 6:00 p.m.   Sat. Apr. 23   ST. LOUIS 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 12   TORONTO 8:00 p.m.   Tue. Apr. 26 @ Minnesota 5:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 14 @ Colorado 7:00 p.m.   Wed. Apr. 27 @ Dallas 5:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 15   COLORADO 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Apr. 29   NASHVILLE 7:30 p.m.
                 

***All times listed are local Arizona times***

Penguin Air

Comments

Comment guidelines: No name-calling, personal attacks, profanity, or insults. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate comments by reporting abuse.
comments powered by Disqus

Arizona Coyotes

General manager Bill Armstrong of the Arizona Coyotes prepares for the first round of the 2021 NHL ...
Jordan Leandre

Arizona Coyotes add 2 former NHL players as development coaches

The Arizona Coyotes appointed former NHL veterans Kurtis Foster and Jeff Shantz to their player development staff on Monday.
2 days ago
Buffalo Sabres goaltender Jonas Johansson (34) makes a save on a shot by Arizona Coyotes right wing...
Jordan Leandre

Arizona Coyotes claim goaltender Jonas Johansson off waivers

The Arizona Coyotes added to their goaltending corps Friday, claiming Jonas Johansson off waivers from the Colorado Avalanche.
5 days ago
Andre Tourigny (AP Photo/Ross D. Franklin)...
Tom Kuebel

Arizona Coyotes face daunting early schedule with 2 long road trips

The Arizona Coyotes face the difficulties of playing 27 of its first 31 games on the road, including the preseason.
7 days ago
General manager Bill Armstrong of the Arizona Coyotes prepares for the first round of the 2021 NHL ...
Arizona Sports

Armstrong on new season for Coyotes: ‘We’ve got to take a step forward’

Arizona Coyotes general manager Bill Armstrong, entering the second year of a rebuild, explains his expectations for the 2022-23 season.
8 days ago
Jakob Chychrun #6 of the Arizona Coyotes looks to pass the puck during the NHL game against the Los...
Tom Kuebel

Arizona Coyotes D Jakob Chychrun wants to be traded to contender

Arizona Coyotes defenseman Jakob Chychrun is looking to get moved to a contender and will miss the opening of training camp with an injury. 
14 days ago
Barrett Hayton #29 of the Arizona Coyotes skates with the puck during the second period of the NHL ...
Kellan Olson

Arizona Coyotes sign F Barrett Hayton to 2-year contract

The Arizona Coyotes have signed forward Barrett Hayton to a two-year contract, according to Arizona Sports' John Gambadoro.
15 days ago
Arizona Coyotes puck drop times announced for 2021-22 season