ARIZONA STATE BASKETBALL

Arizona State-Arizona featured in Pac-12 men’s hoops TV schedule

Sep 29, 2021, 1:29 PM | Updated: 1:30 pm
Arizona State coach Bobby Hurley talks to Marcus Bagley during the first half of the team's NCAA co...

Arizona State coach Bobby Hurley talks to Marcus Bagley during the first half of the team's NCAA college basketball game against Arizona, Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021, in Tempe, Ariz. (AP Photo/Rick Scuteri)

(AP Photo/Rick Scuteri)

The Territorial Cup series between the Arizona State Sun Devils and Arizona Wildcats will be a featured part of the Pac-12’s nationally televised slate for the 2021-22 men’s basketball season.

The nonconference schedule and matchups for the Pac-12 season were already announced, but tip times and TV assignments were released by the conference on Wednesday.

Arizona State and Arizona first meet on Saturday, Jan. 8, at either noon or 2 p.m. for a game aired on FS1.

Three weeks later, on Saturday, Jan. 29, they will play on CBS at 11 or 11:30 a.m.

ASU is guaranteed nine national games on CBS, FOX, FS1, ESPN or ESPN2.

The Sun Devils notably play against Baylor in the Battle 4 Atlantis (Nov. 24/ESPN2) then Creighton (Dec. 14/FS1) in the nonconference portion of the schedule. They face Arizona, UCLA, Stanford, Washington and Oregon on the major networks during the conference schedule.

Meanwhile, the Wildcats have at least 12 total games on the networks of CBS, FOX, FS1, ESPN or ESPN2.

The Pac-12 only has three games all conference season on each of CBS and FOX. Of 210 contests, 144 will appear on Pac-12 Networks, with 42 on the ESPN Networks (ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU) and 22 more on FS1.

Below is a full schedule for each team.

2021-22 ASU men’s basketball schedule

Tues., Nov. 9 vs. Portland (5 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Nov. 11 vs. UC Riverside (6:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Mon., Nov. 15 vs. North Florida (7 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Nov. 18 at San Diego State
Wed., Nov. 24 vs. Baylor at Battle 4 Atlantis (7:30 p.m. ET/ESPN2)
Thur., Nov. 25 vs. Syracuse/VCU at Battle 4 Atlantis
Fri., Nov. 26 vs. TBD at Battle 4 Atlantis
Wed., Dec. 1 vs. Washington State (5:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Sun., Dec. 5 at Oregon (4 p.m. PT/Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Dec. 9 vs. Grand Canyon (7:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Tues., Dec. 14 at Creighton (7 p.m. CT/FS1)
Sun., Dec. 19 vs. San Francisco (4 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Tues., Dec. 21 vs. Florida A&M (3 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Dec. 30 at USC (8 p.m. PT/ESPNU)
Sat., Jan. 1 at UCLA (Noon PT/FOX)
Sat., Jan. 8 vs. Arizona (Noon or 2 p.m./FS1)
Thur., Jan. 13 vs. Utah (7:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Sat., Jan. 15 vs. Colorado (TBD/ESPN2 or ESPNU)
Wed., Jan. 19 at California (8 p.m. PT/ESPNU)
Sat., Jan. 22 at Stanford (8 p.m. PT/FS1)
Sat., Jan. 29 at Arizona (11 or 11:30 a.m./CBS)
Thurs., Feb. 3 vs. USC (7 or 9 p.m./ESPN2 or ESPNU)
Sat., Feb. 5 vs. UCLA (8 p.m./ESPN or ESPN2)
Thurs., Feb. 10 at Washington (8 p.m. PT/FS1)
Sat., Feb. 12 at Washington State (7 p.m. PT/ESPN 2 or ESPNU)
Thurs., Feb. 17 vs. Oregon (7 p.m./ESPN or ESPN2)
Sat., Feb. 19 vs. Oregon State (6 p.m./ESPN2 or ESPNU)
Thurs., Feb. 24 at Colorado (7 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
TBD at Utah
Thurs., Mar. 3 vs. California (6 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Sat., Mar. 5 vs. Stanford (1 p.m./Pac-12 Network)

2021-22 Arizona men’s basketball schedule

Arizona State Basketball

Bennedict Mathurin #0 of the Arizona Wildcats high fives Azuolas Tubelis #10 after a three-point sh...
Arizona Sports

Arizona Wildcats just outside AP preseason men’s basketball poll

The Arizona Wildcats garnered 26 points in the preseason men's basketball Associated Press poll for 2021-22.
2 days ago
Arizona's Bennedict Mathurin, left, speaks next to Azuolas Tubelis during Pac-12 Conference men's N...
Nicholas Hodell

CBS’s Norlander ranks Arizona basketball in top 30, ASU in top 100

CBS Sports senior writer Matt Norlander is higher than most on Arizona basketball, putting the Wildcats in 29th in his preseason rankings.
4 days ago
Arizona guard Dalen Terry (4) drives between Arizona State's Josh Christopher (13), Jalen Graham (2...
Arizona Sports

Arizona picked in top 5, ASU No. 7 in Pac-12 preseason hoops poll

In the Pac-12 preseason basketball poll, Arizona was picked tied for fourth while Arizona State was picked to finish No. 7.
8 days ago
Arizona State forward Marcus Bagley celebrates during the second half of the team's NCAA college ba...
Nicholas Hodell

ASU basketball fresh faces bring effort, communication alongside returning vets

New faces, extra effort and teamwide communication has Arizona State men's basketball looking for a fresh start.
15 days ago
Follow @AZSports...
Arizona Sports

Pac-12 and SWAC form 1st basketball series between Power 5, HBCUs

The Pac-12 and the Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC) are forming a basketball educational and scheduling partnership.
1 month ago
(Photo by Scott Winters/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)...
Arizona Sports

Big 12 extends invites to BYU, Houston, Cincinnati and UCF

The Big 12 extended membership invitations to BYU, UCF, Cincinnati and Houston after the conference lost Oklahoma and Texas to the SEC.
1 month ago
Arizona State-Arizona featured in Pac-12 men’s hoops TV schedule