ARIZONA STATE BASKETBALL

Arizona State-Arizona featured in Pac-12 men’s hoops TV schedule

Sep 29, 2021, 1:29 PM | Updated: 1:30 pm
Arizona State coach Bobby Hurley talks to Marcus Bagley during the first half of the team's NCAA co...

Arizona State coach Bobby Hurley talks to Marcus Bagley during the first half of the team's NCAA college basketball game against Arizona, Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021, in Tempe, Ariz. (AP Photo/Rick Scuteri)

(AP Photo/Rick Scuteri)

The Territorial Cup series between the Arizona State Sun Devils and Arizona Wildcats will be a featured part of the Pac-12’s nationally televised slate for the 2021-22 men’s basketball season.

The nonconference schedule and matchups for the Pac-12 season were already announced, but tip times and TV assignments were released by the conference on Wednesday.

Arizona State and Arizona first meet on Saturday, Jan. 8, at either noon or 2 p.m. for a game aired on FS1.

Three weeks later, on Saturday, Jan. 29, they will play on CBS at 11 or 11:30 a.m.

ASU is guaranteed nine national games on CBS, FOX, FS1, ESPN or ESPN2.

The Sun Devils notably play against Baylor in the Battle 4 Atlantis (Nov. 24/ESPN2) then Creighton (Dec. 14/FS1) in the nonconference portion of the schedule. They face Arizona, UCLA, Stanford, Washington and Oregon on the major networks during the conference schedule.

Meanwhile, the Wildcats have at least 12 total games on the networks of CBS, FOX, FS1, ESPN or ESPN2.

The Pac-12 only has three games all conference season on each of CBS and FOX. Of 210 contests, 144 will appear on Pac-12 Networks, with 42 on the ESPN Networks (ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU) and 22 more on FS1.

Below is a full schedule for each team.

2021-22 ASU men’s basketball schedule

Tues., Nov. 9 vs. Portland (5 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Nov. 11 vs. UC Riverside (6:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Mon., Nov. 15 vs. North Florida (7 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Nov. 18 at San Diego State
Wed., Nov. 24 vs. Baylor at Battle 4 Atlantis (7:30 p.m. ET/ESPN2)
Thur., Nov. 25 vs. Syracuse/VCU at Battle 4 Atlantis
Fri., Nov. 26 vs. TBD at Battle 4 Atlantis
Wed., Dec. 1 vs. Washington State (5:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Sun., Dec. 5 at Oregon (4 p.m. PT/Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Dec. 9 vs. Grand Canyon (7:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Tues., Dec. 14 at Creighton (7 p.m. CT/FS1)
Sun., Dec. 19 vs. San Francisco (4 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Tues., Dec. 21 vs. Florida A&M (3 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Thur., Dec. 30 at USC (8 p.m. PT/ESPNU)
Sat., Jan. 1 at UCLA (Noon PT/FOX)
Sat., Jan. 8 vs. Arizona (Noon or 2 p.m./FS1)
Thur., Jan. 13 vs. Utah (7:30 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Sat., Jan. 15 vs. Colorado (TBD/ESPN2 or ESPNU)
Wed., Jan. 19 at California (8 p.m. PT/ESPNU)
Sat., Jan. 22 at Stanford (8 p.m. PT/FS1)
Sat., Jan. 29 at Arizona (11 or 11:30 a.m./CBS)
Thurs., Feb. 3 vs. USC (7 or 9 p.m./ESPN2 or ESPNU)
Sat., Feb. 5 vs. UCLA (8 p.m./ESPN or ESPN2)
Thurs., Feb. 10 at Washington (8 p.m. PT/FS1)
Sat., Feb. 12 at Washington State (7 p.m. PT/ESPN 2 or ESPNU)
Thurs., Feb. 17 vs. Oregon (7 p.m./ESPN or ESPN2)
Sat., Feb. 19 vs. Oregon State (6 p.m./ESPN2 or ESPNU)
Thurs., Feb. 24 at Colorado (7 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
TBD at Utah
Thurs., Mar. 3 vs. California (6 p.m./Pac-12 Network)
Sat., Mar. 5 vs. Stanford (1 p.m./Pac-12 Network)

2021-22 Arizona men’s basketball schedule

Penguin Air

Arizona State Basketball

Pac-12 Conference commissioner George Kliavkoff speaks at Pac-12 NCAA college football media day Fr...
Arizona Sports

Pac-12, Larry Fitzgerald-backed startup to monetize highlights for NIL

The Pac-12 is entering the NIL space by partnering with a startup that will help athletes earn money from their personalized game highlights.
4 days ago
Basketballs are rolled off the court during the NCAAB game at McKale Center on January 03, 2022 in ...
Nikash Nath

CBS Sports: Wildcats among top 30 best 2021-22 sports programs

CBS Sports released rankings Monday with over 130 colleges ordered on the success of their athletic programs. 
8 days ago
Arizona State linebacker Kyle Soelle carries out the state flag as the team takes the field to face...
Arizona Sports

State of the Sun Devils podcast: What’s next for the Pac-12?

Arizona Sports introduces State of the Sun Devils, an Arizona State podcast hosted by Jesse Morrison, Jeremy Schnell and ASU reporter Jake Anderson.
10 days ago
Pac-12 logo on the court after a college basketball game between the Arizona State Sun Devils and t...
Arizona Sports

Report: Talks between Pac-12, Big 12 end without future partnership

The Big 12 and Pac-12 conferences have concluded talks without a future partnership, reports ESPN's Pete Thamel.
21 days ago
Incoming Big 12 Commissioner Brett Yorkman smiles during a news conference opening the NCAA college...
Arizona Sports

Big 12 ‘exploring all options’ when asked about potential Pac-12 additions

Big 12 commissioner Brett Yorkmack said Wednesday that the conference is open to expansion when asked about the Pac-12.
26 days ago
Pac-12 commissioner George Kliavkoff speaks at a press conference before the PAC-12 Football Champi...
Arizona Sports

Pac-12 breakup amid conference realignment ‘overstated’ at the moment

Nobody is denying that ASU and Arizona, among other teams, could be considering leaving the Pac-12. But it's a holding pattern for now.
27 days ago
Arizona State-Arizona featured in Pac-12 men’s hoops TV schedule