Share this story...
Latest News

Arizona Sports Hall of Fame voting open to public

For the first time ever, the Arizona Sports Hall of Fame voting is open to the general public. Arizona sports fans can visit to cast their ballot for the 2015 hall of fame class.

Among the 2015 nominees are some of the best to ever coach, play or live in the Valley.

The list includes Arizona Diamondbacks legend Luis Gonzalez, who helped the team to a 2001 World Series title. Former Suns star Charles Barkley, who averaged 23.4 points and 11.5 rebounds per game in four seasons with the Suns. And former Arizona Cardinals quarterback Kurt Warner, who led the team to a Super Bowl appearance in 2008.

Other notable nominees include ASU football legend Pat Tillman, former Suns coach Dan Majerle, ASU graduate and golfer Phil Mickleson and longtime Cardinals owner Bill Bidwell, among others.

The Phoenix Regional Sports Commission owns and operates the hall of fame, which was founded in 1957. It promotes sporting events and children’s sports programs throughout the Valley.