Share this story...
Latest News

Suns’ P.J. Tucker wins his fourth straight Majerle Hustle Award

Phoenix Suns forward P.J. Tucker won his fourth Majerle Hustle Award in a row for another year of the hustle similarly displayed by Dan Majerle, the Suns Ring of Honor member.

The team announced the honor Monday before the second-to-last game of the year, a home bout with the Sacramento Kings.

Tucker is the 11th player to win the award, which was first given to Bo Outlaw in its inaugural 2003 season. The winner is determined through five voting channels: fans, Suns coaches, Suns players, Suns employees and Majerle.

The Suns’ starting forward, Tucker averaged 7.8 points, 6.2 rebounds and 2.1 assists per game this season and has played in all 80 outings. No other Sun has won the Majerle Hustle Award since Tucker arrived as a free agent signing before the 2012-13 season.

Tucker is the second player to win the Majerle Hustle Award more than once. Grant Hill took home the honor in both 2008 and 2011.

A $9,000 donation will be given to a charity of Tucker’s choice.

On Monday, Tucker also took home the Steve Nash Award for professionalism with the media.

Majerle Hustle Award winners

P.J. Tucker (2013, 2014, 2015)
Sebastian Telfair (2012)
Grant Hill (2008, 2011)
Leandro Barbosa (2007)
Jared Dudley (2010)
Louis Amundson (2009)
Raja Bell (2006)
Shawn Marion (2005)
Casey Jacobsen (2004)
Bo Outlaw (2003)

Related Links