Share this story...
Latest News

Postseason NCAA football all-star games welcome five Sun Devils

Five Arizona State Sun Devils will compete in postseason all-star games, including the 2014 Senior Bowl, the East-West Shrine Game and the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl, the university announced Tuesday.

Seniors Will Sutton and Marion Grice accepted invitations to play in the Senior Bowl while Alden Darby will participate in the East-West Shrine Game. Linebacker Chris Young and tight end Chris Coyles, meanwhile, whill participate in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl, which is designed to give pro talent evaluators a final look at NCAA football players.

The Senior Bowl is set to take place at Ladd-Peebles Stadium in Mobile, Ala. on Jan. 25. NFL legends like Walter Payton, Dan Marino, Terry Bradshaw and Joe Namath have previously participated in the event, which recently saw both Colin Kaepernick and Russell Wilson in its lineup as well. Sutton and Grice are the 50th and 51st Sun Devils to participate in the game.

Both the East-West Shrine Game and NFLPA Collegiate Bowl are set to be played on Jan. 18, in St. Petersburg, Fla. and Carson, Calif., respectively.