Arizona State finalizes 2014-15 basketball schedule

Sep 16, 2014, 3:58 PM | Updated: 4:20 pm
Follow @AZSports...

The Pac-12 and Arizona State announced the men’s basketball schedule for the 2014-15 season Monday evening.

The Sun Devils, coached by Herb Sendek, will open their campaign Nov. 14 with a home game against Chicago State at Wells Fargo Arena.

ASU’s non-conference schedule is highlighted by a trip to Kansas City for the CBE Classic, a tournament which also features Maryland, Alabama and Iowa State.

The Sun Devils will also play non-conference road games at Texas A&M and Marquette.

The 18-game Pac-12 slate begins in Tucson, when the Devils take on in-state rival Arizona at McKale Center Jan. 4.

In all, ASU will play 18 games on their home floor, where they have gone 32-5 over the last two seasons, including a 16-1 mark last year.

Arizona State Men’s Basketball 2014-15 Schedule

Date Opponent Site Time Television
Friday, Nov. 14 vs. Chicago State* Tempe, AZ 8:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Monday, Nov. 17 vs. Bethune-Cookman* Tempe, AZ 7:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Thursday, Nov. 20 vs. Loyola-Marymount Tempe, AZ 7:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Monday, Nov. 24 vs. Maryland* Kansas City, MO 5:00 p.m. TBD
Tuesday, Nov. 25 vs. Iowa State/Alabama* Kansas City, MO TBD TBD
Saturday, Nov. 29 vs. Colgate Tempe, AZ 5:00 or 8:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Wednesday, Dec. 3 vs. UNLV Tempe, AZ 6:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Saturday, Dec. 6 at Texas A&M College Station, TX TBD TBD
Saturday, Dec. 13 vs. Pepperdine Tempe, AZ 12:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Tuesday, Dec. 16 at Marquette Milwaukee, WI 7:00 p.m. Fox Sports 1
Saturday, Dec. 20 vs. Lehigh Tempe, AZ 7:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Tuesday, Dec. 23 vs. Detroit Tempe, AZ 1:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Sunday, Dec. 28 vs. Harvard Tempe, AZ 12:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Sunday, Jan. 4 at Arizona Tucson, AZ 5:00 p.m. Fox Sports 1
Thursday, Jan. 8 at Oregon State Corvallis, OR 7:00 p.m. Fox Sports 1
Saturday, Jan. 10 at Oregon Eugene, OR 3:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Thursday, Jan. 15 vs. Utah Tempe, AZ 8:00 p.m. Fox Sports 1
Saturday, Jan. 17 vs. Colorado Tempe, AZ 2:30 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Thursday, Jan. 22 at California Berkeley, CA 9:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Saturday, Jan. 24 at Stanford Palo Alto, CA 10:00 p.m. ESPNU
Wednesday, Jan. 28 vs. Oregon State Tempe, AZ 6:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Friday, Jan. 30 vs. Oregon Tempe, AZ 6:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Saturday, Feb. 7 vs. Arizona Tempe, AZ 2:30 p.m. Fox
Friday, Feb. 13 at Washington State Pullman, WA 9:00 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Sunday, Feb. 15 at Washington Seattle, WA 3:30 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Wednesday, Feb. 18 vs. UCLA Tempe, AZ 7:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sunday, Feb. 22 vs. USC Tempe, AZ 6:30 p.m. Pac-12 Networks
Thursday, Feb. 26 at Utah Salt Lake City, UT 8:30 p.m. Fox Sports 1
Sunday, Mar. 1 at Colorado Boulder, CO 6:30 p.m. ESPNU
Thursday, Mar. 5 vs. Stanford Tempe, AZ 9:00 p.m. Fox Sports 1
Saturday, Mar. 7 vs. California Tempe, AZ 12:30 p.m. Pac-12 Networks

* – Part of CBE Classic

Penguin Air

Comments

Comment guidelines: No name-calling, personal attacks, profanity, or insults. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate comments by reporting abuse.
comments powered by Disqus

Arizona State Basketball

Arizona State Sun Devils head coach Bobby Hurley gestures during the college basketball game betwee...
Jordan Leandre

Bobby Hurley finalizes ASU men’s basketball coaching staff for 2022-23

Sun Devils head coach Bobby Hurley announced several hires and promotions, finalizing his staff for the 2022-23 season.
16 hours ago
Follow @KellanOlson...
Kellan Olson

ASU product Josh Christopher stars in Rockets’ schedule release skit

Every year, there is going to be a team that releases its schedule in a unique way. Sometimes they hit. Sometimes they don't.
2 days ago
Head coach Bobby Hurley of the Arizona State Sun Devils looks on during the second half against the...
Arizona Sports

Pac-12 releases ASU, Arizona men’s basketball weekly matchups for 2022-23

The Arizona State men's basketball team visits Colorado, while rival Arizona heads to Utah to start the early portion of the Pac-12 schedule.
5 days ago
Pac-12 Conference commissioner George Kliavkoff speaks at Pac-12 NCAA college football media day Fr...
Arizona Sports

Pac-12, Larry Fitzgerald-backed startup to monetize highlights for NIL

The Pac-12 is entering the NIL space by partnering with a startup that will help athletes earn money from their personalized game highlights.
16 days ago
Basketballs are rolled off the court during the NCAAB game at McKale Center on January 03, 2022 in ...
Nikash Nath

CBS Sports: Wildcats among top 30 best 2021-22 sports programs

CBS Sports released rankings Monday with over 130 colleges ordered on the success of their athletic programs. 
20 days ago
Arizona State linebacker Kyle Soelle carries out the state flag as the team takes the field to face...
Arizona Sports

State of the Sun Devils podcast: What’s next for the Pac-12?

Arizona Sports introduces State of the Sun Devils, an Arizona State podcast hosted by Jesse Morrison, Jeremy Schnell and ASU reporter Jake Anderson.
22 days ago
Arizona State finalizes 2014-15 basketball schedule