ARIZONA COYOTES

Arizona Coyotes release 2020-21 schedule, open season vs. Sharks

Dec 23, 2020, 2:02 PM | Updated: 6:47 pm
Arizona Coyotes right wing Clayton Keller shouts as he celebrates his goal against the Buffalo Sabr...
Arizona Coyotes right wing Clayton Keller shouts as he celebrates his goal against the Buffalo Sabres during the second period of an NHL hockey game Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020, in Glendale, Ariz. (AP Photo/Ross D. Franklin)
(AP Photo/Ross D. Franklin)

The Arizona Coyotes on Wednesday announced the dates and opponents for their 56 regular season games in 2020-21.

The franchise will open its 25th year in Arizona on Thursday, Jan. 14, at Gila River Arena against the San Jose Sharks.

The National Hockey League not only shortened the league schedule but re-aligned itself with coronavirus precautions in mind. There will be four divisions — North, South, East and West — and all play will be within them through the first two rounds of the playoffs to minimize travel and the potential for COVID-19 to disrupt the season.

The league is allowing for the possibility of playing games at neutral sites if needed.

Arizona will play in the West Division against Anaheim, Colorado, Los Angeles, Minnesota, San Jose, St. Louis and Vegas.

Below is the list of dates and opponents for the Coyotes.

Times and television assignments will be released at a later date.

2020-21 Coyotes REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE :

Thursday, Jan. 14 vs. SAN JOSE
Saturday, Jan. 16 vs. SAN JOSE
Monday, Jan. 18 @ Vegas
Wednesday, Jan. 20 @ Vegas
Friday, Jan. 22 vs. VEGAS
Sunday, Jan. 24 vs. VEGAS
Tuesday, Jan. 26 vs. ANAHEIM
Thursday, Jan. 28 vs. ANAHEIM

Tuesday, Feb. 2 @ St. Louis
Thursday, Feb. 4 @ St. Louis
Saturday, Feb. 6 @ Minnesota
Sunday, Feb. 7 @ Minnesota
Tuesday, Feb. 9 @ Colorado
Thursday, Feb. 11 @ Colorado
Saturday, Feb. 13 vs. ST. LOUIS
Monday, Feb. 15 vs. ST. LOUIS
Thursday, Feb. 18 vs. LOS ANGELES
Saturday, Feb. 20 vs. LOS ANGELES
Monday, Feb. 22 vs. ANAHEIM
Wednesday, Feb. 24 vs. ANAHEIM
Thursday, Feb. 25 vs. COLORADO
Saturday, Feb. 27 vs. COLORADO

Friday, March 5 vs. MINNESOTA
Saturday, March 6 vs. MINNESOTA
Monday, March 8 @ Colorado
Wednesday, March 10 @ Colorado
Friday, March 12 @ Minnesota
Sunday, March 14 @ Minnesota
Tuesday, March 16 @ Anaheim
Thursday, March 18 @ Anaheim
Monday, March 22 vs. COLORADO
Tuesday, March 23 vs. COLORADO
Friday, March 26 vs. SAN JOSE
Saturday, March 27 vs. SAN JOSE
Monday, March 29 @ St. Louis
Wednesday, March 31 @ St. Louis

Friday, April 2 @ Anaheim
Sunday, April 4 @ Anaheim
Monday, April 5 @ Los Angeles
Wednesday, April 7 @ Los Angeles
Friday, April 9 @ Vegas
Sunday, April 11 @ Vegas
Thursday, April 15 vs. ST. LOUIS
Saturday, April 17 vs. ST. LOUIS
Monday, April 19 vs. MINNESOTA
Wednesday, April 21 vs. MINNESOTA
Friday, April 23 @ Los Angeles
Saturday, April 24 @ Los Angeles
Monday, April 26 @ San Jose
Wednesday, April 28 @ San Jose
Friday, April 30 vs. VEGAS

Saturday, May 1 vs. VEGAS
Monday, May 3 vs. LOS ANGELES
Wednesday, May 5 vs. LOS ANGELES
Friday, May 7 @ San Jose
Saturday, May 8 @ San Jose

Penguin Air

Arizona Coyotes

Arizona Coyotes center Nick Schmaltz (8) celebrates after his goal against the St. Louis Blues as C...
Wills Rice

Coyotes’ Nick Schmaltz notches 1st career hat trick in win over Blues

The Arizona Coyotes skated past the St. Louis Blues 5-0 on Thursday at Mullett Arena thanks to center Nick Schmaltz's first career hat trick.
1 day ago
Arizona Coyotes goaltender Connor Ingram (39) makes a save on a shot by Anaheim Ducks right wing Tr...
Associated Press

Coyotes’ comeback falls short in loss to Ducks at Mullett Arena

Coyotes' Barrett Hayton and Nick Schmaltz scored in Arizona's 5-2 loss to the Anaheim Ducks at Mullett Arena on Tuesday night.
3 days ago
Juuso Valimaki #4 of the Arizona Coyotes fist bumps J.J. Moser #90 of the Arizona Coyotes after Mos...
Arizona Sports

Coyotes sign defenseman Juuso Valimaki to 1-year extension

The Arizona Coyotes have signed defenseman Juuso Valimaki to a one-year contract extension, the team announced on Tuesday.
3 days ago
Arizona Coyotes forward Clayton Keller celebrates after scoring in a 4-1 win over the Vegas Golden ...
Associated Press

Clayton Keller leads Coyotes to blowout win over Knights with hat trick

Clayton Keller scored a hat trick in the Arizona Coyotes' 4-1 win over the Vegas Golden Knights at Mullett Arena on Sunday night.
5 days ago
Head coach Rick Tocchet of the Arizona Coyotes watches from the bench during the third period of th...
Associated Press

Ex-Coyotes’ Rick Tocchet named head coach of Vancouver Canucks

Rick Tocchet previously coached the Tampa Bay Lightning for parts of two seasons and the Arizona Coyotes for four years from 2017-21.
5 days ago
Arizona Coyotes goaltender Connor Ingram (39) allows a goal by Dallas Stars center Wyatt Johnston d...
Associated Press

Coyotes continue to struggle on road in loss to Stars

The Coyotes' road struggles continued on Saturday night in Dallas, as Arizona fell to the Stars 4-0 despite having 33 shots on goal.
6 days ago
Arizona Coyotes release 2020-21 schedule, open season vs. Sharks