ARIZONA COYOTES

Arizona Coyotes release 2020-21 schedule, open season vs. Sharks

Dec 23, 2020, 2:02 PM | Updated: 6:47 pm
Arizona Coyotes right wing Clayton Keller shouts as he celebrates his goal against the Buffalo Sabr...
Arizona Coyotes right wing Clayton Keller shouts as he celebrates his goal against the Buffalo Sabres during the second period of an NHL hockey game Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020, in Glendale, Ariz. (AP Photo/Ross D. Franklin)
(AP Photo/Ross D. Franklin)

The Arizona Coyotes on Wednesday announced the dates and opponents for their 56 regular season games in 2020-21.

The franchise will open its 25th year in Arizona on Thursday, Jan. 14, at Gila River Arena against the San Jose Sharks.

The National Hockey League not only shortened the league schedule but re-aligned itself with coronavirus precautions in mind. There will be four divisions — North, South, East and West — and all play will be within them through the first two rounds of the playoffs to minimize travel and the potential for COVID-19 to disrupt the season.

The league is allowing for the possibility of playing games at neutral sites if needed.

Arizona will play in the West Division against Anaheim, Colorado, Los Angeles, Minnesota, San Jose, St. Louis and Vegas.

Below is the list of dates and opponents for the Coyotes.

Times and television assignments will be released at a later date.

2020-21 Coyotes REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE :

Thursday, Jan. 14 vs. SAN JOSE
Saturday, Jan. 16 vs. SAN JOSE
Monday, Jan. 18 @ Vegas
Wednesday, Jan. 20 @ Vegas
Friday, Jan. 22 vs. VEGAS
Sunday, Jan. 24 vs. VEGAS
Tuesday, Jan. 26 vs. ANAHEIM
Thursday, Jan. 28 vs. ANAHEIM

Tuesday, Feb. 2 @ St. Louis
Thursday, Feb. 4 @ St. Louis
Saturday, Feb. 6 @ Minnesota
Sunday, Feb. 7 @ Minnesota
Tuesday, Feb. 9 @ Colorado
Thursday, Feb. 11 @ Colorado
Saturday, Feb. 13 vs. ST. LOUIS
Monday, Feb. 15 vs. ST. LOUIS
Thursday, Feb. 18 vs. LOS ANGELES
Saturday, Feb. 20 vs. LOS ANGELES
Monday, Feb. 22 vs. ANAHEIM
Wednesday, Feb. 24 vs. ANAHEIM
Thursday, Feb. 25 vs. COLORADO
Saturday, Feb. 27 vs. COLORADO

Friday, March 5 vs. MINNESOTA
Saturday, March 6 vs. MINNESOTA
Monday, March 8 @ Colorado
Wednesday, March 10 @ Colorado
Friday, March 12 @ Minnesota
Sunday, March 14 @ Minnesota
Tuesday, March 16 @ Anaheim
Thursday, March 18 @ Anaheim
Monday, March 22 vs. COLORADO
Tuesday, March 23 vs. COLORADO
Friday, March 26 vs. SAN JOSE
Saturday, March 27 vs. SAN JOSE
Monday, March 29 @ St. Louis
Wednesday, March 31 @ St. Louis

Friday, April 2 @ Anaheim
Sunday, April 4 @ Anaheim
Monday, April 5 @ Los Angeles
Wednesday, April 7 @ Los Angeles
Friday, April 9 @ Vegas
Sunday, April 11 @ Vegas
Thursday, April 15 vs. ST. LOUIS
Saturday, April 17 vs. ST. LOUIS
Monday, April 19 vs. MINNESOTA
Wednesday, April 21 vs. MINNESOTA
Friday, April 23 @ Los Angeles
Saturday, April 24 @ Los Angeles
Monday, April 26 @ San Jose
Wednesday, April 28 @ San Jose
Friday, April 30 vs. VEGAS

Saturday, May 1 vs. VEGAS
Monday, May 3 vs. LOS ANGELES
Wednesday, May 5 vs. LOS ANGELES
Friday, May 7 @ San Jose
Saturday, May 8 @ San Jose

Arizona Coyotes

Jamie Benn #14 of the Dallas Stars flips a puck up and over Scott Wedgewood #31 for a goal against ...
Associated Press

Coyotes drop 3rd straight after falling to Dallas Stars

The Coyotes dropped another game falling to the Dallas Stars 4-1, which makes 14 wins in a row for the Stars against the Yotes.
24 hours ago
Vegas Golden Knights left wing Max Pacioretty (67) scores a goal against Arizona Coyotes goaltender...
Associated Press

Coyotes give up 7 goals in loss to Golden Knights

The Arizona Coyotes lost at home to the Vegas Golden Knights, giving up four of their seven goals allowed in the second period.
3 days ago
President, CEO & Alternate Governor Xavier A. Gutierrez (Photo by Kelsey Grant/NHLI via Getty I...
Arizona Sports

Coyotes CEO Gutierrez: Report of potential sale, move ‘incredibly frustrating’

Arizona Coyotes president Xavier Gutierrez called a report that said the team was for sale and targeting a move "utterly false."
4 days ago
Arizona Coyotes right wing Hudson Fasching (24) and Minnesota Wild defenseman Jon Merrill (4) go af...
Wills Rice

Arizona Coyotes assign Hudson Fasching to Tucson Roadrunners

The Arizona Coyotes announced on Wednesday that forward Hudson Fasching was assigned to the AHL affiliate Tucson Roadrunners.
6 days ago
Arizona Coyotes center Liam O'Brien (38) and Minnesota Wild right wing Brandon Duhaime (21) fight d...
Associated Press

Early goal in Minnesota not enough as Coyotes drop 2nd of back-to-back

The Arizona Coyotes dropped their second of a back-to-back on Tuesday night, a 5-2 road loss to the Minnesota Wild.
7 days ago
Goaltender Karel Vejmelka #70 of the Arizona Coyotes keeps an eye on teammate Dysin Mayo #61 as he ...
Associated Press

Karel Vejmelka’s 46-save shutout carries Coyotes past Jets

Rookie Karel Vejmelka made 46 saves to record his first career shutout, the most in NHL history for player in the first of their career.
8 days ago
Arizona Coyotes release 2020-21 schedule, open season vs. Sharks