PHOENIX RISING FC

Phoenix Rising FC reveals full 2022 USL Championship schedule

Jan 13, 2022, 9:22 PM | Updated: 9:26 pm

After teasing with home openers last week, USL Championship released the full 2022 schedule on Wednesday.

As the age of social media continues, teams have started to have more fun with their schedule reveals than they used to.

Phoenix Rising FC used a middle-of-the-night infomercial as a template for the club’s 2022 USLC docket:

This year’s campaign will commence with the home-opener on March 12 against newcomer Monterey Bay FC in its first-ever USL match.

The final game of the 34-match season will be on Oct. 15, as PRFC hosts Eastern Conference side Atlanta United 2.

With only 27 clubs competing for the USL Championship Final — which will be played between Nov. 10-14 — the league’s structure is split into two, with the Western Conference having only 13 teams.

Therefore, Phoenix will play every West opponent twice home and away in addition to nine inter-conference matchups, which PRFC only has to travel out to four times while hosting five.

However, the extra away game will be filled by a second road trip to Las Vegas, as Rising will play Lights FC three times this season.

The four East Coast road trips are Hartford Athletic (May 28), Loudoun United FC (June 18), Memphis 901 FC (July 9) and Louisville City FC (July 20), while PRFC gets to host Eastern Conference sides Miami FC (April 23), Tampa Bay Rowdies (May 15), Birmingham Legion FC (June 4), New York Red Bulls II (Oct. 1) and Atlanta United 2 (Oct. 15).

This year’s slate also features two Sunday matches (one home to Tampa Bay), five Wednesday midweek clashes (one home to RGV FC Toros on Aug. 31) and two Friday night matchups.

Phoenix Rising’s full 2022 USL Championship schedule is below (home matches are in bold) and kickoff times are still to be determined:

March

Sat. March 12 vs. Monterey Bay

Sat. March 19 at Las Vegas Lights

Sat. March 26 vs. San Diego Loyal SC

April

Sat. April 2 at San Antonio FC

Sat. April 9 vs. LA Galaxy II

Sat. April 16 vs. New Mexico United

Sat. April 23 vs. Miami

May

Sun. May 1 at LA Galaxy II

Sat. May 7 vs. San Antonio

Sun. May 15 vs. Tampa Bay

Sat. May 21 at New Mexico

Sat. May 28 at Hartford

June

Sat. June 4 vs. Birmingham

Sat. June 11 vs. El Paso Locomotive FC

Sat. June 18 at Loudin United

Fri. June 24 at Las Vegas

July

Sat. July 2 vs. Orange County SC

Sat. July 9 at Memphis

Wed. July 20 at Louisville

Sat. July 23 vs. Sacramento Republic FC

Wed. July 27 at Oakland Roots SC

Sat. July 30 vs. Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

August

Sat. Aug. 6 vs. Las Vegas

Fri. Aug. 12 at Orange County

Sat. Aug. 27 at El Paso

Wed. Aug. 31 vs. RGV

September

Sat. Sept. 3 at Colorado Springs

Sat. Sept. 10 vs. Oakland

Sat. Sept. 17 at San Diego

Wed. Sept. 21 at Monterey Bay

Wed. Sept. 28 at Sacramento

October

Sat. Oct. 1 vs. New York Red Bulls II

Sat. Oct. 8 at RGV

Sat. Oct. 15 vs. Atlanta United 2

Phoenix Rising FC

Phoenix Rising FC goalkeeper Ben Lundt walks off the pitch after a 1-0, five-save clean sheet win o...
Jake Anderson

Phoenix Rising FC’s match away to New Mexico United postponed

Phoenix Rising FC's match away to New Mexico United on Saturday has been postponed, USL Championship announced on Friday.
2 days ago
Phoenix Rising FC midfielder Luis Seijas celebrates after scoring the game-winning goal in the 88th...
Jake Anderson

Luis Seijas’ worldie lifts Phoenix Rising FC over Miami for 6th straight win

Phoenix Rising FC won its sixth straight match in all comps after a 2-1 win over Miami FC at Wild Horse Pass in Chandler on Saturday night.
29 days ago
Phoenix Rising FC goalkeeper Ben Lundt walks off the pitch after a 1-0, five-save clean sheet win o...
Jake Anderson

Ben Lundt’s 5-save clean sheet lifts Phoenix Rising FC over New Mexico

Ben Lundt's five-save clean sheet was so impressive that Phoenix Rising FC's lone goal came as a direct result of one of his acrobatic saves.
1 month ago
Phoenix Rising FC midfielder Luis Seijas celebrates scoring a goal in a 3-1 win over LA Galaxy II i...
Jake Anderson

Goal-fest streak continues as Phoenix Rising FC ousts LA Galaxy II

Death. Taxes. PRFC-Los Dos goal-fests. Phoenix Rising FC defeated LA Galaxy II 3-1 on Saturday night at Wild Horse Pass in Chandler.
1 month ago
Phoenix Rising FC captain Darnell Kings (left) and SAFC midfielder David Loera (right) play in a 2-...
Jake Anderson

First time for everything: Phoenix Rising FC picks up 1st win in San Antonio

There's a first time for everything, especially when it comes to Phoenix Rising FC on the 2022 USL Championship campaign.
2 months ago
Phoenix Rising FC forward Marcus Epps dribbling in a 3-2 loss to San Diego Loyal SC at Wild Horse P...
Jake Anderson

Phoenix Rising’s 19-match home unbeaten streak snapped by San Diego Loyal

It was déjà vu from last week for Phoenix Rising FC against San Diego Loyal SC in Chandler on Saturday night.
2 months ago
Phoenix Rising FC reveals full 2022 USL Championship schedule