Share this story...
Latest News

Suns seeded 3rd in Inaugural 2013 NBA Summer League Championship

The Phoenix Suns are seeded third in the 2013 Inaugural NBA Summer League Tournament.

The Suns will play their next contest at 5 p.m. Arizona time on Thursday against the winner of the Portland/Atlanta game, being played Wednesday.

All of the 22 participating teams have played three games each prior to being seeded based on their win/loss records. Ties were broken using quarter-points and then point differential to determine the seedings.

Each team will compete in at least two more games regardless of their game outcomes and could play up to a maximum of seven games.

The Suns have gone 3-0 in pool play, winning their games against Portland, Minnesota and Memphis.

The Golden State Warriors are the top seed in the tournament with the Chicago Bulls placed second. After the Suns, it’s the D-League Selects and the Charlotte Bobcats rounding out the top five.

The championship game is scheduled to take place on Monday, July 22nd at 6 p.m. Arizona time.