ARIZONA COYOTES

Arizona Coyotes puck drop times announced for 2021-22 season

Aug 13, 2021, 12:45 PM | Updated: 12:51 pm
Arizona Coyotes center Christian Dvorak (18) is congratulated for his goal against the San Jose Sha...

Arizona Coyotes center Christian Dvorak (18) is congratulated for his goal against the San Jose Sharks during the first period of an NHL hockey game in San Jose, Calif., Saturday, May 8, 2021. (AP Photo/John Hefti)

(AP Photo/John Hefti)

The Arizona Coyotes announced their schedule for the 2021-22 season in late July but on Friday released game start times.

The Coyotes will open the season on the road Oct. 14 against the Columbus Blue Jackets. Two days later the team will play in Buffalo against the Sabres before the home opener on Oct. 18, with Arizona hosting the St. Louis Blues.

The schedule, back to a traditional 82 games featuring 41 at home and 41 away, has the Coyotes playing 26 of those against their fellow Central Division teams. The other 56 games will be composed of three each against the remaining Western Conference teams and two apiece for the teams in the Eastern Conference.

The NHL has yet to announce if its players will be allowed to participate in the 2022 Winter Olympics, which take place during that schedule in February from the seventh to the 22nd. Talks remain ongoing within the league on making that a possibility.

The Coyotes will be starting a new era in the 2021-22 season. It will be the first year with Andre Tourigny as the team’s head coach and the second with general manager Bill Armstrong at the helm. Arizona last season went 24-26-6 in its last season under former head coach Rick Tocchet.

2021-22 Arizona Coyotes schedule

DATE          OPPONENT TIME                DATE   OPPONENT TIME       
Thu. Oct. 14 @ Columbus 4:00 p.m.   Mon. Jan. 17   MONTREAL 2:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 16 @ Buffalo 10:00 a.m.   Wed. Jan. 19 @ New Jersey 5:00 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 18   ST. LOUIS 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Jan. 21 @ N.Y. Islanders 5:30 p.m.
Thu. Oct. 21   EDMONTON 7:00 p.m.   Sat. Jan. 22 @ N.Y. Rangers 5:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 23   N.Y. ISLANDERS 6:00 p.m.   Tue. Jan. 25 @ Pittsburgh 5:00 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 25 @ Florida 4:00 p.m.   Fri. Jan. 28   BOSTON 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Oct. 28 @ Tampa Bay 4:00 p.m.   Sat. Jan. 29   BUFFALO 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 29 @ Washington 4:00 p.m.   Tue. Feb. 1 @ Colorado 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 31 @ Carolina 10:00 a.m.   Wed. Feb. 2   CALGARY 7:30 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 2 @ Philadelphia 4:00 p.m.   Wed. Feb. 23   LOS ANGELES 8:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 5 @ Anaheim 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Feb. 25   VEGAS 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 6   SEATTLE 7:00 p.m.   Sun. Feb. 27   WINNIPEG 2:00 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 10   MINNESOTA 8:00 p.m.   Thu. Mar. 3   COLORADO 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 12 @ Chicago 6:30 p.m.   Sat. Mar. 5   OTTAWA 2:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 13 @ Nashville 6:00 p.m.   Tue. Mar. 8 @ Detroit 5:30 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 16 @ St. Louis 6:00 p.m.   Thu. Mar. 10 @ Toronto 5:00 p.m.
Thu. Nov. 18   COLUMBUS 7:00 p.m.   Sat. Mar. 12 @ Boston 5:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 20   DETROIT 6:00 p.m.   Mon. Mar. 14 @ Ottawa 4:30 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 21 @ Los Angeles 8:00 p.m.   Tue. Mar. 15 @ Montreal 4:00 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 24   EDMONTON 8:00 p.m.   Sat. Mar. 19   PITTSBURGH 2:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 27   DALLAS 6:00 p.m.   Sun. Mar. 20 @ San Jose 4:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 29 @ Winnipeg 5:30 p.m.   Wed. Mar. 23   SEATTLE 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 30 @ Minnesota 6:00 p.m.   Fri. Mar. 25 @ Calgary 6:00 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 3   VEGAS 7:30 p.m.   Sun. Mar. 27 @ Winnipeg 4:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 6 @ Dallas 6:30 p.m.   Mon. Mar. 28 @ Edmonton 6:30 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 10   FLORIDA 7:00 p.m.   Wed. Mar. 30   SAN JOSE 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 11   PHILADELPHIA 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Apr. 1   ANAHEIM 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 15   N.Y. RANGERS 7:00 p.m.   Sun. Apr. 3 @ Chicago 4:00 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 17 @ Anaheim 8:00 p.m.   Mon. Apr. 4 @ St. Louis 5:00 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 19 @ Vancouver 8:00 p.m.   Thu. Apr. 7   VANCOUVER 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 21 @ Seattle 8:00 p.m.   Sat. Apr. 9 @ Vegas 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Dec. 23   TAMPA BAY 7:00 p.m.   Tue. Apr. 12   NEW JERSEY 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 27   LOS ANGELES 7:00 p.m.   Thu. Apr. 14 @ Vancouver 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 28 @ San Jose 8:30 p.m.   Sat. Apr. 16 @ Calgary 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 2   DALLAS 6:00 p.m.   Mon. Apr.18   CAROLINA 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 4   WINNIPEG 7:00 p.m.   Wed. Apr. 20   CHICAGO 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 6   CHICAGO 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Apr. 22   WASHINGTON 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 8   NASHVILLE 6:00 p.m.   Sat. Apr. 23   ST. LOUIS 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 12   TORONTO 8:00 p.m.   Tue. Apr. 26 @ Minnesota 5:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 14 @ Colorado 7:00 p.m.   Wed. Apr. 27 @ Dallas 5:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 15   COLORADO 7:00 p.m.   Fri. Apr. 29   NASHVILLE 7:30 p.m.
                 

***All times listed are local Arizona times***

Arizona Coyotes

Arizona Coyotes goalie Karel Vejmelka (70) makes a save in traffic during the first period of an NH...
Associated Press

Coyotes get first point of the season in shootout loss to Sabres

Arizona Coyotes goalie Karel Vejmelka made 32 saves to help the team pick up a point against the Buffalo Sabres.
3 days ago
Conor Timmins #25 of the Arizona Coyotes controls the puck against Eric Robinson #50 of the Columbu...
Associated Press

Blue Jackets breeze past Coyotes in season opener

The Arizona Coyotes dropped the season opener and first game under coach Andre Tourigny 8-2 on the road against the Columbus Blue Jackets.
5 days ago
Andrew Ladd #16 of the Arizona Coyotes at a faceoff during a 4-1 win over the Los Angeles Kings in ...
Arizona Sports

Arizona Coyotes name alternate captains for season opener

The Arizona Coyotes have named their alternate captains for the season opener against the Columbus Blue Jackets.
5 days ago
FILE - In this July 1, 2021, file photo, Arizona Coyotes new head coach Andre Tourigny speaks durin...
Associated Press

Arizona Coyotes enter 2021-22 with overhauled roster

With a slew of new faces, the Arizona Coyotes are hoping to reshape a franchise that’s been to the playoffs just once in the past nine years.
5 days ago
Goaltender Anson Thornton #56 of the Arizona Coyotes looks down ice during the third period of the ...
Arizona Sports

Coyotes sign goaltender Anson Thornton to 3-year entry-level deal

After spending training camp with the team on a amateur tryout, the Arizona Coyotes have signed G Anson Thornton to an entry-level deal.
6 days ago
LAS VEGAS, NEVADA - OCTOBER 07:  A shot by William Karlsson #71 of the Vegas Golden Knights gets by...
Arizona Sports

Arizona Coyotes ranked 31st by ESPN in 1st power rankings

It's going to be a transition year for the Arizona Coyotes. There's practically no choice for it not to be after the offseason they had.
7 days ago
Arizona Coyotes puck drop times announced for 2021-22 season