Share this story...
Latest News

Williams, Miller earn Pac-10 Player and Coach of the Year honors

Heading into the 2011 Pacific Life Pac-10 Basketball Tournament, the University of Arizona men’s basketball team now not only boasts the number one seed, but also the Pac-10 Men’s Basketball Player of the Year and the Pac-10 Coach of the Year.

The league announced the honors Monday, which were rewarded to sophomore forward Derrick Williams and second-year coach Sean Miller, respectively. Williams and Miller led the Wildcats to a 14-4 record and the outright Pac-10 title this season.

Williams was also named to the All-Pac-10 First-Team after averaging 18.8 points and 8.2 rebounds throughout this season. He is the sixth Arizona player to win Player of the Year.

Teammate Lamont Jones received Honorable Mention for the All-Pac-10 Second-Team.