Share this story...
Latest News

Gerhart, Miles, Floyd garner All-Pac-12 honors

The All-Pac-12 Conference football team for 2011 was
announced on Monday and three members of the Arizona State
Sun Devils were given Second Team honors.

Senior center Garth Gerhart, senior safety Clint Floyd and
junior return specialist Jamal Miles all landed on the
Pac-12 Second Team.

Gerhart started all 12 games for the Sun Devils this year,
and has made 38 starts in his career at ASU.

Floyd was fourth on the team with 62 total tackles, tied
for the team lead in interceptions with 3 and forced two

Miles ranked 2nd in the Pac-12 in kickoff returns,
averaging 26.3 yards per attempt and scored two
touchdowns. He also averaged 16.6 yards per punt return
and ran one back for a touchdown.

Sun Devils receiving Pac-12 honorable mention were: senior
defensive end Jamaar Jarrett, senior offensive lineman Dan
Knapp, junior running back Cameron Marshall, senior
defensive tackle Bo Moos, senior linebacker Colin Parker
and senior wide receiver Gerell Robinson.

Junior linebacker Vontaze Burfict, who was Blue Ribbon
Magazine’s 2011 Preseason National Defensive Player of the
Year choice and a Playboy preseason All-American did not
show up in the balloting.