Share this story...
Latest News

Foles named Golden Arm finalist

University of Arizona quarterback Nick Foles, who is
enjoying a stellar statistical season despite his team’s
dismal 1-5 record, has been named as one of ten finalists
for the 2011 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, presented to
the nation’s outstanding senior quarterback.

Foles currently ranks 2nd in the nation in yards passing
with 2,255 while throwing 15 touchdowns and only four

The other nine finalists for the award are: Robert Griffin
III of Baylor, Oklahoma’s Landry Jones, Case Keenum of
Houston, Stanford star Andrew Luck, Boise State’s Kellen
Moore, Texas A&M signal caller Ryan Tannehill, Brandon
Weeden of Oklahoma State, Russell Wilson of Wisconsin and
Tyler Wilson of Arkansas.


Comment guidelines: No name-calling, personal attacks, profanity, or insults. Please keep the conversation civil and help us moderate comments by reporting abuse.
comments powered by Disqus