Share this story...
Latest News

ASU set to participate in Old Spice Classic

Arizona State men’s basketball will be participating in the sixth annual Old Spice Classic at the HP Field House at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Thanksgiving weekend.

The Sun Devils will square off against Dayton, DePaul, Fairfield, Minnesota, Texas Tech, Indiana State and Wake Forrest in the eight-team, bracket-format tournament.

The Old Spice Classic features 12 games over three days (Nov. 24, 25 & 27) with each team competing in one game per day and advancing through the tournament with a victory. The two undefeated teams will square off in the championship match Sunday, Nov. 27.

Norte Dame won the 2010 tournament, while Florida State was victorious in 2009, followed by Gonzaga in 2008, NC State in 2007 and Arkansas in 2006.

Last season, Arizona State participated in the Great Alaska Shootout, losing to the St. John’s in the final 67-58.

This is Devils’ first time participating in the Old Spice Classic.

Sun Devils Interviews and Podcasts