Share this story...
Latest News

ASU’s Eno Benjamin, Brandon Aiyuk, 3 others earn All-Pac-12 honors

(Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

A number of Arizona State Sun Devils were honored for their play in 2019 on Tuesday.

Five Sun Devils were recognized by the Pac-12 Conference, with junior running back Eno Benjamin and senior wide receiver Brandon Aiyuk earning First-Team Offense honors.

Meanwhile, redshirt sophomore punter Michael Turk, freshman linebacker Case Hatch and Aiyuk received First-Team Specialists recognition.

Offensive lineman Cohl Cabral also cracked the All-Pac-12, earning Second-Team honors on offense.

The award is the second straight First-Team selection for Benjamin. This season, the running back ran for 1,083 yards and 10 scores, while catching 42 balls for 347 yards and two touchdowns. It’s the second straight year of at least 1,000 yards rushing for Benjamin.

Aiyuk was far and away the top receiving threat on ASU, recording 65 receptions for 1,192 yards (10th among FBS) and eight scores, all team highs. As a return specialist, the senior sprinted for 672 yards and a touchdown between both punt (226) and kick returns (446).

Turk added another element to ASU’s special teams, booting 59 punts for an average of 46 yards per kick. Of his punts, 32 were inside the 20-yard line and 21 were at least 50 yards.

Redshirt junior WR Frank Darby, redshirt junior defensive back Jack Jones, redshirt senior linebacker Khaylan Kearse-Thomas, sophomore defensive lineman Jermayne Lole, freshman OL Dohnovan West and senior DB Kobe Williams received Pac-12 Honorable Mentions for their 2019 performances.

Looking elsewhere in the state, the Arizona Wildcats did not have any players among the first and second teams. They did, however, have five players receive honorable mentions in redshirt junior defensive back Lorenzo Burns, red shirt senior OL Cody Creason, junior LB Colin Schooler, redshirt junior RB J.J. Taylor and redshirt senior Jace Whittaker.

Sun Devils Interviews and Podcasts